uniqs
share rss forum feed

Hall
Premium,MVM
join:2000-04-28
Germantown, OH
kudos:2
reply to aaronwt

Re: [Equipment] Current top Android phones?

said by aaronwt:

I was grandfathered in. But when I activate my new 4G ReZound phone I will lose the unlimited and have 4GB per month instead.

No you won't (unless you make another change that forces it -- but you do NOT HAVE TO).

Somnambul33t
L33t.
Premium
join:2002-12-05
Blackwood, NJ
reply to Krisnatharok
Galaxy Nexus is the best phone in the world right now. i've no experience with the new razrs but i cant past not having a replaceable battery. battery life after a year of heavy use is 1/2-2/3 what it was new. it does come stock with a rather large battery, tho.

the new razr (are there 2?) seems pretty cool, but the GN is just phenomenal. 4.65" of video/games, 4.3" of android OS, beautiful, curved display, pure google experience and devoid of most things Verizon, easily rooted/rom'ed...doesnt get much better.

Somnambul33t
L33t.
Premium
Blackwood, NJ
reply to shealyse
said by shealyse:

I ultimately went with the RAZR Maxx. The Galaxy Nexus was horrible- has some radio issues and was literally unusable as a phone. DO a few internet searches on galaxy nexus and dropped calls or one way audio. You will be in the middle of a conversation and the other party will no longer be able to hear you. It was extremely frustrating.

Verizon and Samsung still have no ETA on a fix. I returned the Nexus and got the Maxx. No regrets. It has been a solid device and the battery life is very good.