spc
Search similar:

uniqs

shep
@rogers.com

shep

Anon

[Extreme] Horrible Service

I'm now of Day 3 of no internet. Last tech that was at my place said we could be down for a while. I'll start off with a little history.

We joined Rogers last year, shortly after we got the service, our internet went down. The techs on the phone were not the brightest, trying to get me to check settings etc on the computer, meanwhile I'm telling them the moden is not synced, and keeps cycling. I'm a technician of 13 years, I know when there is a problem with the modem/service and when there is a problem with my computer. They finally agreed to send a technician out to check, advising me I'd be getting a bill if it was something in my house. Meanwhile all the cabling from the street to the modem was all recently installed by Rogers a couple weeks earlier.

After 2 days, we get a call from a tech saying that the problem was resolved, was something on their end. I tell him no, our internet is still down, the modem still is not sync'd. He tells me he shows that I'm online. Finally, after arguing for a few minutes, says he'll have to schedule a technician to come to my house, which I thought he was already supposed to be that day. Anyways, Day 3 rolls around, Saturday morning. Tech comes onsite, verifies everything in our house is fine, swapped modems, still wasn't working. Tried directly from the green box, still nothing. Said there was nothing further he could do.