NetFixerFrom my cold dead handsPremiumReviews:
said by goose1000:The "Closing connection" entry you show in the log excerpt you posted simply means that the active session to the TR-069 server is being closed, not that your DSL connection is being closed.
Yea I was just wondering if for some reason the TR-069 was resetting my dsl. It always shows up there right before closing connection in the log.
Typically the only time that a remote management session from the ISP would actually restart your internet connection (or the modem itself) would be if they changed your PPPoE authentication or upgraded your firmware (neither of which would be happening at the disconnect rate you are experiencing).
We can never have enough of nature.
We need to witness our own limits transgressed, and some life pasturing freely where we never wander.