how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Zulu0600

join:2012-04-09
Ottawa, IL

[IL] Docsis 3.0 in north-central IL?

Does anyone have any insight into when DOCSIS 3 will be available in north-central IL? I live in Ottawa (61350) and heard a rumor back in December that DOCSIS 3 was coming "in a couple months." I attempted to contact Mediacom via support, but was not given an answer. Thanks.

MediacomChad
Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
Premium,VIP
join:2010-01-20
Gulf Breeze, FL
kudos:116

We do not have a set ETA for the Ottawa head end at this moment. I am trying to get a set date and when I get something I will let you know.

Streatorguy

@mchsi.com
reply to Zulu0600

It is available now. I am a tech in the area. If you want to contact me directly, I can assist you in getting an install/upgrade set up for you breum@mediacomcc.com

InterceptorX

join:2009-08-23
Streator, IL
reply to Zulu0600

Is this also available in Streator yet?

MediacomChad
Premium,VIP
Gulf Breeze, FL

InterceptorX -DOCSIS 3.0 is currently available in Streator, IL. You are able to get speeds up to 50 Mbps.

dgeneral2012

@mchsi.com

Im taking it this is also available in Granville, IL? Im currently on the 20/2 plan with a SB 5120 modem and havent had much problems, but was wondering if things were setup so I could use a 3.0 modem till I decide to upgrade to the 3.0 service.

Also what is the price range for the 50/5 service

MediacomChad
Premium,VIP
Gulf Breeze, FL

IM me your account information and I will be more than happy to check into this for you.

wacko1128

join:2010-03-23
Clinton, IL

Any news on Clinton, IL (61727) yet?

MediacomChad
Premium,VIP
Gulf Breeze, FL

Still no ETA on Clinton, IL at this time.

caseywor

join:2004-04-19
Orlando, FL

Hey Chad.....sorry to pile on, but any news on Semmes, AL yet? I can see that it lists "Mobile County" as having it available, is it that the Mobile County headend is a separate or master to Semmes?

rudnicke
Premium