uniqs

andyross
MVM
join:2003-05-04
Aurora, IL

andyross

MVM

MusicChoice

While dslreports was down, Music Choice reformatted their on-screen displays. Problem is, it was causing major screen burn-in due to high contrast and fixed graphics. There were so many complaints to Comcast and others that they have slightly reformatted it and it now alternates black/color to color/black in some areas, and moves things around.

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

major screen burn-in in 7 days?

Mike Wolf
join:2009-05-24
Tuckerton, NJ

Mike Wolf to andyross

to andyross
mmmm I kinda liked the old version, and I would have loved to have seen what pre "tweaked" version looked like.

andyross
MVM
Aurora, IL

andyross to gar187er

MVM

to gar187er
said by gar187er:

major screen burn-in in 7 days?

Some people leave MC channels tuned in as background music and it may be on for many hours continuously. Unless you have a separate receiver for the audio, you could easily burn in a TV, especially a plasma set to the default 'sunburn' mode.
andyross

andyross to Mike Wolf

MVM

to Mike Wolf
said by Mike Wolf:

mmmm I kinda liked the old version, and I would have loved to have seen what pre "tweaked" version looked like.

The original 'new' version was similar, but was much more static. Also the text was smaller, making it hard to read on smaller or older TV's.

BryanInPHX
Premium Member
join:2001-03-06
Phoenix, AZ

1 edit

BryanInPHX to andyross

Premium Member

to andyross
Just noticed this new look and it's horrible. The MC Logo is way too large, lots of wasted space, Odd color choices, Color transition is too slow, Large unrelated topics (suggestions and Ads) on the screen. No Album Art. Artist, Album, Track Title text is too small, these should have been swapped with the MC Logo space.

Lime Green, Bumble Bee Yellow? any other colors? Just changed to Fuchsia, seriously...Robins Egg Blue...All Easter Egg colors I guess.