Aptos, CA

JohnInSJ to DarkLogix

Premium Member

to DarkLogix

Re: [Business] ARP Packets from Comcast are Flooding My LOCAL Ne

said by DarkLogix:

said by JohnInSJ:

said by DarkLogix:

Guess I'll power cycle my SMC and see if I see any changes (tonight)

Ditto... my smc is up 90+ days no reboot, no arp traffic here. Of course it's just going to send arps to my router which will drop them, if it happens...

Arrg I power cycled it today and heres what happened

the CM oddly didn't make the switch port active which caused more power cyceling and also my ASP page that fetches the rf stats is now broken

I saw that too - oddity on the switch side - I was on LAN 4, which came up dead... LAN 1 was working, which I found by jacking in a laptop on each port until I got das blinkenlites.

Weird.

DarkLogix
Texan and Proud
Premium Member
join:2008-10-23
Baytown, TX

DarkLogix

Premium Member

well now I'm trying to troubleshoot my ASP page (btw I'm not a programer)

and it involves some array manipulation
if you're a programer feel free to help I made a thread in the webmasters forum

I wish I know what has changed with the formatting of the html page I'm pulling the data from

NetFixer
From My Cold Dead Hands
Premium Member
join:2004-06-24
The Boro
Netgear CM500
Pace 5268AC
TRENDnet TEW-829DRU

NetFixer to JohnInSJ

Premium Member

to JohnInSJ
said by JohnInSJ:

I saw that too - oddity on the switch side - I was on LAN 4, which came up dead... LAN 1 was working, which I found by jacking in a laptop on each port until I got das blinkenlites.

Weird.

I did not see that symptom because I normally only have one device connected to my SMCD3G's LAN (my SamKnows box on SMC port 1). After seeing DarkLogix's post and your followup, I moved my Vonage RTP300's WAN connection to the SMC LAN ports 2-4 in sequence, and all of the SMC switch ports were active as soon as I connected the cable.