All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Dillinja
join:2011-10-01
UK

Dillinja

[Raiding] Raid with new guild....But I've never done HC DS!

Hi All,

I need some sound advice

I've just transfered realm to join a new raiding guild which currently have wound down and taking it easy until MOP hits release.

So I have plenty of raiding exp but not in cata, due to taking a break I started playing again just before DS came out and at the time belonged to a raiding guild which broke down and stopped raiding, so I could only run LFR as I'm not a huge fan of pug raids.

So my new GM told me "were running 1-2 HC DS 10 man raids up until MOP is released, I want you to come along" - But my exp with raiding DS normal / DS HC is little to none and my first raid is tuesday....

So how do I prepare for this? ok I can read up on tacs and watch vids but surely if I'm jumping straight into HC mode this won't be enough?

Immer
Gentleman
Premium Member
join:2010-01-07
Evans, GA

Immer

Premium Member

first things first... are you heals or dps?
Dillinja
UK

Dillinja

DPS - Rogue

quatra
Premium Member
join:2003-06-22
Matthews, NC

quatra to Dillinja

Premium Member

to Dillinja
Personally I don't find videos to be much help but tankspot.com has videos for just about everything. I prefer icy-veins.com's written guides. Nothing compares to real fight experience though. I play a dps warrior and can tell you that 6/8H is pretty darn easy. I haven't tried it yet but I think heroic spine appears to be simple for melee dps as well. Keep in mind these fights have already been nerfed by 20% which is huge.

Jobbie
Keep It Simple
Premium Member
join:2010-08-24
Mexico

Jobbie to Dillinja

Premium Member

to Dillinja
Do LFR for lower difficulty versions of the encounters and watch heroic mode videos to see what the differences are.

The hardest part for me on a new encounter is getting used to the new spaces, boat, cave, plattform etc.