dslreports logo
site
 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc

spacer




how-to block ads


Search Topic:
uniqs
89553
share rss forum feed view:
normal


HunterZ

join:2003-07-16
Kent, WA

1 edit
reply to PGHammer

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

said by PGHammer:

Direct connection to ARRIS WBM-760A
OS - Windows 8 Release Preview

Direct connection works - however, my router (currently NETGEAR WNR3500 v1) is IPv6-hostile. Will replace with IPv6-supporting router ASAP.

Is this in Accokeek, MD?


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:21
reply to NetDog

(topic move) [IPv6] Map of CC IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP)

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Map of CC IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP) Progress



FFH
Premium
join:2002-03-03
Tavistock NJ
kudos:5

1 edit
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP



Woolwich, NJ
Router - Netgear WNDR3700v1
Motorola SB6120
Windows 7


Zenit

join:2012-05-07
N. VA, USA
Reviews:
·Comcast
·T-Mobile US
·Verizon Online DSL
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Loudoun County, VA
Router - Netgear WNR3500L
Modem- Arris 722G EMTA

netuser2010

join:2010-07-06
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Chesterfield, VA
Direct Connection
Router - None (no IPv6 support with my Netgear WNDR3300)
Motorola SB6121
Windows 7


Chzcat1

@comcast.net
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Timonium, MD
Zoom 5341J
Linksys E2500 stock firmware

Oedipus

join:2005-05-09
kudos:1
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Clovis, CA
Arris 702G
Pfsense 2.1, build June 12 2012

reslor1

join:2003-01-10
Hackettstown, NJ

1 edit
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Hackettstown, NJ.
Router - Netgear WNDR4000
Modem - Arris 702G EMTA


PGHammer

join:2003-06-09
Accokeek, MD
reply to HunterZ

Yes.

And as I pointed out the issue is due to the router.



Smuuth
Tanstaafl
Premium
join:2001-03-22
Aurora, CO

1 edit
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Aurora, CO
Netgear WNDR3800
Motorola SB6121
Expand your moderator at work

Oedipus

join:2005-05-09
kudos:1
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Fine then.


NetFixer
Snarl For The Camera Please
Premium
join:2004-06-24
The Boro
Reviews:
·Cingular Wireless
·Comcast Business..
·Vonage

1 recommendation

reply to sortofageek

Re: Note to all:

said by sortofageek:

Please include the first two octets in the IPv4 address as well. See NetDog See Profile's example here: »Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Also notice how he showed the IPv6 address, leaving the last part. He said:

Please keep the /32 in the IPv6 address for the identifier so we can confirm you have a Comcast IPv6 address.

I would think all this helps them confirm where the rollout of native IPv6 is working and how well.

said by sortofageek:

I keep waiting for someone other than NetDog (see second post in the topic) to actually comply with this request.

And you will continue to wait...

FYI, here is NetDog See Profile's actual request:
said by NetDog:

3) Post a screen shot of »test-ipv6.comcast.net/ or a screen shot of your router with your IPv6 address, removing the host identifier from the IP address; Please keep the /32 in the IPv6 address for the identifier so we can confirm you have a Comcast IPv6 address.

Note the "or" in the request, and also that the "/32" information is not provided by the Comcast IPv6 test (which you keep pointing to as an example), but it is provided instead by the optionally requested IPv6 status screen of some routers. Several posters have provided that router information, but it is not their fault that their router shows "/64" instead of "/32".

Would you prefer that posters fabricate a "/32" suffix for their posts in order to make things neat and tidy?
--
History does not long entrust the care of freedom to the weak or the timid.
-- Dwight D. Eisenhower


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:21

2 edits

OK, I see I did misunderstand and misinterpret. My bad for not asking NetDog privately and I suppose I deserved the scolding.

I'll stop interrupting now.

Edit: The semicolon before the statement in NetDog's first post was the reason I thought his request applied to either option and why I thought his post was an example of the first option.

; Please keep the /32 in the IPv6 address for the identifier so we can confirm you have a Comcast IPv6 address.

With the semicolon placed there, it appeared his statement, the one I quoted here, applied to either option of screenshot.

Note to all: Post locks are a mod indicator that this is the end of subtopic. In this case, if you want to reply to me or NetFixer, please use the IM system.

--
Join Team Helix * I am praying for these friends .
Expand your moderator at work

KingKuei6

join:2002-11-18
Union City, CA
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Comcast IPv6 in Union City, CA
Union City, CA

Direct connection from computer to modem works.

But Apple Airport Extreme base station does not configure for IPv6 even though "Configure Automatically" and "Native" IPv6 mode have been set.

rapperwith1p
Premium
join:2005-05-11
Merced, CA
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Merced, CA
Motorola SB6120
Linksys E4200v1
Windows 7


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:21
reply to NetDog

(topic move) Woodbridge, VA does not have native IPv6

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Woodbridge, VA does not have native IPv6


bgaimur

join:2010-06-21
Plymouth, MI
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP



1) Plymouth, MI
2) Connected to a dumb switch which is connected to my modem

router --\__switch___modem
my pc --/



Aurora_6

@comcast.net
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Aurora, CO
Netgear WNDR3700v1

ra2yuri54

join:2010-04-26

1 edit

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Independence, MO (just outside Kansas City)
LinkSys E4200V2


User9876

@comcast.net
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
-Jacksonville, FL
-Zoom 5341 (not J model) modem direct connect.
-Routers not working with IPV6 at this time. Interesting to note the Cisco EA4500 will see IPv6 name resolving servers but IPv6 sites will time out. A Netgear WNR3500L will only use 6to4 if set to automatic detect.


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:21

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

(topic move) [IPv6] Is this right?

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Is this right?



newview
Ex .. Ex .. Exactly
Premium
join:2001-10-01
Parsonsburg, MD
kudos:1
Reviews:
·DIRECTV
·Comcast

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Parsonsburg, MD 21849
Linksys E4200v2
Firmware Version: 2.0.37
Windows 7 Ultimate


Kett2000
Premium
join:2002-04-23
Sunnyvale, CA

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Sunnyvale, CA
D-Link DIR-825




sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:21
reply to jlivingood

(topic move) [IPv6] Problems getting an IP

Moderator Action
The post that was here, has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Problems getting an IP


tquan

join:2001-09-13
Mountain View, CA

1 edit

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Mountain View, CA

Click for full size
1) Mountain View, CA
2) Router: Cisco E4200v2

nysports4evr
Premium
join:2010-01-23
kudos:1
Reviews:
·Comcast

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Jensen Beach, FL on a Linksys WRT320N running Toastman TomatoUSB v1.28.7497







sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:21

(topic move) [IPv6] Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP) Q

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 2 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP) Question


stonecolddsl
Linux Junkie

join:2004-01-07
Sarasota, FL
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
1. Sarasota, FL
2. PFSense 2.1-Beta0 July27 build
3. Arris wb760a modem
--
Rob Snyder
»flatratefix.info