dslreports logo
site
 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc

spacer




how-to block ads


Search Topic:
uniqs
92497
share rss forum feed view:
normal

ra2yuri54

join:2010-04-26

1 edit

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Independence, MO (just outside Kansas City)
LinkSys E4200V2


User9876

@comcast.net
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
-Jacksonville, FL
-Zoom 5341 (not J model) modem direct connect.
-Routers not working with IPV6 at this time. Interesting to note the Cisco EA4500 will see IPv6 name resolving servers but IPv6 sites will time out. A Netgear WNR3500L will only use 6to4 if set to automatic detect.


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

(topic move) [IPv6] Is this right?

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Is this right?



newview
Ex .. Ex .. Exactly
Premium
join:2001-10-01
Parsonsburg, MD
kudos:1
Reviews:
·DIRECTV
·Comcast

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Parsonsburg, MD 21849
Linksys E4200v2
Firmware Version: 2.0.37
Windows 7 Ultimate


Kett2000
Premium
join:2002-04-23
Sunnyvale, CA

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Sunnyvale, CA
D-Link DIR-825




sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to jlivingood

(topic move) [IPv6] Problems getting an IP

Moderator Action
The post that was here, has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Problems getting an IP


tquan

join:2001-09-13
Mountain View, CA

1 edit

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Mountain View, CA

Click for full size
1) Mountain View, CA
2) Router: Cisco E4200v2

nysports4evr
Premium
join:2010-01-23
kudos:1
Reviews:
·Comcast

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Jensen Beach, FL on a Linksys WRT320N running Toastman TomatoUSB v1.28.7497







sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23

(topic move) [IPv6] Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP) Q

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 2 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP) Question


stonecolddsl
Linux Junkie

join:2004-01-07
Sarasota, FL
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
1. Sarasota, FL
2. PFSense 2.1-Beta0 July27 build
3. Arris wb760a modem
--
Rob Snyder
»flatratefix.info

jcs

join:2012-04-06

Click for full size
Chicago, IL
OpenBSD router, SB6120 modem

n_w95482
Premium
join:2005-08-03
Ukiah, CA

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Click for full size
1. Ukiah, CA
2. Directly connected to the modem (SB6120)

I'm on the same CMTS as RR Conductor. I figured I'd try connecting to the modem to see if I'd get an IPv6 address as well. My router currently doesn't support it (Netgear WNDR3700 w/DD-WRT). Being that this was a temporary setup, I don't mind posting the full addresses.
--
KI6RIT


owlyn
Premium,MVM
join:2004-06-05
Newtown, PA

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Holland, PA
Netgear WNDR3400
Windows 7

Don't have a screen shot, but I just got an Arris 722G today, so from my Netgear router:

Router's IPv6 Address On WAN
2001:558:

Router's IPv6 Address On LAN
2601:b:


joecool1029

join:2003-06-28
Whitehouse Station, NJ
reply to NetDog

Whitehouse Station, NJ
Motorola SB6121 modem connected to ASUS RT-N16 with toastman's tomato build.

Don't have a screenshot either, just lit up at around 6AM today. Note, getting tomato working with this was a pain, there's a thread on the forums helping out.

Public IP starts with 2601:c:



Cozmo85

@comcast.net

Click for full size
Nashville TN
SB6120 connected to a 5th gen airport extreme


graysonf
Premium,MVM
join:1999-07-16
Fort Lauderdale, FL
kudos:2
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Location: Plantation, Florida
Router: m0n0wall 1.8.0b512


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to NetDog

(topic move) [IPv6] Is this native IPv6?

Moderator Action
The post that was here, has been moved to a new topic .. » [IPv6] Is this native IPv6?


MarkK2

join:2010-03-09
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Champaign, IL

tomato toastman router

I've been noticing the router picking up IPv6 address randomly past couple weeks, finally seems to be stable.


NetFixer
Freedom is NOT Free
Premium
join:2004-06-24
The Boro
Reviews:
·Cingular Wireless
·Comcast Business..
·Vonage
reply to NetDog

Today I dropped my static IP addresses (after running numerous tests to make sure everything I did would work without them) and also had a support tech put my SMCD3G-CCR into true bridge mode (yes they will do it if you get a CSR who knows how). Now I have real native IPv4/IPv6 dual stack connectivity instead of having to use a 6to4 tunnel.







Had I initially known that Comcast allowed up to 5 simultaneous dynamic IPv4 addresses on a business class account (and that they would put the SMCD3G into true bridge mode), I probably would have never bothered to get a static IP block.
--
We can never have enough of nature.
We need to witness our own limits transgressed, and some life pasturing freely where we never wander.

ssavoy
Premium
join:2007-08-16
Dallas, PA
Reviews:
·Anveo
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
1) Dallas, PA
2) Mikrotik RB750G w/ version 5.19 installed.
It's been getting a prefix since the end of June but I couldn't figure out what to do with it until this past week (Mikrotik's require more configuration).
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic, G - global, L - link-local
 #    ADDRESS                                     FROM-... INTERFACE        ADV
 0  G 2601:1:xxxx:xx::/72                                  eth1-wan         no
 1 XG ::/64                                                eth2-lan         yes
 2 DL fe80::20c:42ff:fe73:dfc0/64                          eth1-wan         no
 3 DL fe80::20c:42ff:fe73:dfc1/64                          eth2-lan         no
 4  G 2601:1:xxxx:xx:xxx::1/64                             eth2-lan         yes
 


CubanJimbo

@comcast.net

Hello.

Does anyone know if the Comcast CMTS in Atlanta is capable of IPv6? Got the new firmware update for the Moto SB6120 yesterday and for a moment, the configuration page said the modem was in IPv6 mode. But now, it's back to IPv4 mode.


CubanJimbo

join:2012-09-06
Norcross, GA
reply to ssavoy

Does anyone know if the Comcast Atlanta CMTS is capable of IPv6? I tried that lookup of the MAC address and it seemed to indicate a brand that was not Cisco. So, I thought it would get IPv6 soon.

Thanks.

I have a WNDR4500 but it's not getting the IPv6 address correctly...at least when I remove the 6to4 setting, my browser tests all fail on the IPv6 tests.


generix

join:2004-09-21
Savannah, GA
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Savannah, GA
Netgear WNDR 3700


DaveM27

@comcast.net
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
1) Antioch, IL
2) Asus RT-N66U


NetDog
Premium,VIP
join:2002-03-04
Parker, CO
kudos:79

2 recommendations

reply to NetDog

I just want to say Thank You to all of you for posting these.. I am really glad all the hard work is getting used ..

Comcast Tuska



Master Wolfe

join:2009-04-04
Panama City, FL

1 recommendation

reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Panama City Beach FL
Asus RT-AC66U


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to NetDog

(topic move) [IPv6] Have Cisco CMTS's gone native IPv6 yet?

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. » [IPv6] Have Cisco CMTS's gone native IPv6 yet?



sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to NetDog

(topic move) [IPv6] My router doesn't work over IPv6

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »[IPv6] My router doesn't work over IPv6



plencnerb
Premium
join:2000-09-25
Carpentersville, IL
kudos:3
reply to NetDog

Re: [IPv6] Evidence of Comcast IPv6 CPE Dual Stack (CPE and CPEP

Click for full size
Carpentersville, IL
Directly connected to the Cable modem with Windows 7 Enterprise x64

--Brian

trs23

join:1999-07-24
Chicago, IL
reply to NetDog

Click for full size
Chicago, IL
ASUS-RTN16 w/merlin build (»github.com/RMerl/asuswrt-merlin/downloads)