how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

cableonehs

@65.49.14.x

Here's a few "pointers" successfully dealing with Cabl

Hi all,

I've just finished "negotiating" with Cableone in resolving some chronic problems that I've been facing for several months and everything has been resolved to my satisfaction. Here's some "pointers" that I've found helpful in dealing with them. Hopefully they will help someone else, too.

1) If you have service issues, call your local office and use the phone prompts to "ask a question about your bill". You will talk to the same local reps every time and they will remember who you are. I've also found them to be extremely helpful... much more helpful than the counter reps or any of the corporate reps in Phoenix.

2) Cableone does issue credits for poor service and they are fairly generous in doing so. They have access to graphs showing customer service levels that go back several months at a time. If these graphs reflect a problem... they will issue credit upon request. I received a two month credit by having them evaluate the graphs and by merely asking.

3) If you're having major problems and just want "out" of a contract without penalty to explore other options... you can. It will need approved by management and takes a few days... and you need a good reason. A "poor service" reason won't cut it... but saying something like "can't dial 911 to make emergency calls when the network is down" will work. You can go "month to month" after successfully breaking a contract or explore other options.