Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

andyross
Premium,MVM
join:2003-05-04
Schaumburg, IL

3D TV dying

3D TV seems to be dying. DirectTV is cutting it's 3D channel to part-time from full-time due to a lack of material.
»hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/U/···=DEFAULT

From what I've seen of the two 3D channels here in the guide, it's mostly repeats of the same few programs.

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
comcast doesnt make the content....if the content isnt there, subscriptions will dwindle, so why keep carrying it....i cant blame them...
--
I'm better than you!

LoveHD

join:2011-07-31
reply to andyross
It's too soon for 3D.

TriForce

join:2008-05-27
Chico, CA
reply to andyross
Not surprised, 3D is a gimmick today.

motorola870

join:2008-12-07
Arlington, TX
kudos:4
reply to andyross
said by andyross:

3D TV seems to be dying. DirectTV is cutting it's 3D channel to part-time from full-time due to a lack of material.
»hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/U/···=DEFAULT

From what I've seen of the two 3D channels here in the guide, it's mostly repeats of the same few programs.

3DTV is not dying they are just not providing the content as much because of the lull that was going on for a while with low 3DTV sales and now they are going back up thanks to prices dropping to acceptable levels for people to purchase.

chadb97

join:2009-07-14
Osceola, IN
As long as you have to wear 3D glasses to watch 3D tv, it won't be successful.

ctgreybeard
Old dogs can learn new tricks
Premium
join:2001-11-13
Bethel, CT
+1

andyross
Premium,MVM
Schaumburg, IL
reply to chadb97
LG has been pushing non-active glasses 3D. But, it cuts vertical resolution in half. We'll have to wait for double-res TV's for that to become realistic.

bohratom
Jersey Shore is back again.

join:2011-07-07
Red Bank NJ
reply to andyross