how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

NHHD99

join:2009-10-17
Hampton, NH

Xfinity with TiVo Premiere XL4

Does anyone have the TiVo Premiere XL4 with the Comcast cablecard? It seems pretty pricey but their new guide might be worth the money. Comcast doesn't seem to be in a hurry for any existing customers to get their new X1 platform, which supposedly is available in Greater Boston but yet no one seems to have it yet. If you have the TiVo Premiere XL4 with Comcast cablecard, can you confirm that you can record 4 shows at once?

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4

in a hurry? going from a alpha version software to fullblown deployment doesnt happen in 2 months..
--
I'm better than you!

Caddyroger
Premium
join:2001-06-11
To the west
reply to NHHD99

Yes it can record 4 programs at once.
--
Caddy

joetaxpayer
I'M Here Till Thursday

join:2001-09-07
Sudbury, MA
reply to NHHD99

Yes, 4 shows at once. In fact, the natural state of the TiVo is for "suggestions" to be turned on. So a few days in, I had 80 shows in that folder. I realized it 'cause all 4 record lights were on when I knew I only had one recording. It was working on suggestions. Simple menu choice, turned it off.

And the XL4 has VOD rolling out. That also works well after Comcast properly pairs the cable card.

neufuse

join:2006-12-06
James Creek, PA

I thought the Comcast Tivo VOD agreement was IP transmission only? aka used the internet not a QAM channel

joetaxpayer
I'M Here Till Thursday

Sudbury, MA

said by neufuse:

I thought the Comcast Tivo VOD agreement was IP transmission only? aka used the internet not a QAM channel

I'd be happy to look into this, how would I tell which method is used? All I know is that it's a menu item on the TiVo now, and seems to work well so far. My area is up and running with it.

neufuse

James Creek, PA
Reviews:
·Comcast