share rss forum feed

Anav
Sarcastic Llama? Naw, Just Acerbic
Premium
join:2001-07-16
Dartmouth, NS
kudos:5

[Serious] Buying Vehicles Scams

Just wanted to report they are still in full swing. I know my fellow canchatters are a savvy bunch but just in case it never hurts to be re-edumecated or to revisit the pattern of fraud. Take this recent email I received......

"Hi,
Thanks for the prompt reply,My name is Ross George i believe my son Sean sent you a text message to email me for the sale,I am pleased with the price,i would like more pictures and its current condition because i cant come over to inspect it,i am buying it locally here in Canada for my son studying/working in abroad (Malaysia). I work at sea as i am a marine biologist (i work on the St-Lawrence river in Quebec. my office: Pilotes du Bas-St-Laurent] and due to the
nature of my work, phone calls is restricted, i can only use my iPad to partially communicate.I am really sure he will be more than happy if i am able to purchase it from you because this is what he want and chose from the Advert. You need not worry yourself about how it will get to him there in
Malaysia as i have a contact of shipping company there that will be handling the pick up and all the paper work."

or this one........