Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Tomcat353

join:2002-12-27
Jacksonville, FL
reply to Chris 313

Re: New bandwidth plan in Nashville

We have about 6 computers and 2 tablets in the house with fairly constant Internet use. Plus I have a Giganews subscription so when my connection is idle I like to be able to max out my connection at 105Mbps with my 50 connections on Giganews.

Chris 313
Come get some
Premium
join:2004-07-18
Houma, LA
kudos:1
Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse
·Vonage
·Comcast
·Comcast Digital ..
That will certainly exercise a connection like that to full speed. Netflix and Hulu are my crack. Plus I download a ton of HD video from several spots. 16/2 is not enough. (It took them 5 years to upgrade me from 8/2 to 16/2) I've a computer and 2 consoles that see nearly 24/7 use.

Tomcat353

join:2002-12-27
Jacksonville, FL
Are faster speeds just not available in your area or are you concerned about cost? For some reason I thought Comcast offered at least the Blast! tier everywhere...

JigglyWiggly

join:2009-07-12
Pleasanton, CA
reply to axus
i've used terabytes in some months
it is not enforced everywhere

so what's the word on extreme 50 users and 105 users? We deserve a bigger cap

tshirt
Premium,MVM
join:2004-07-11
Snohomish, WA
kudos:5
Reviews:
·Comcast
said by JigglyWiggly:

No, YOU don't! This is the process of codifying it, so they can charge for YOUR excesses.

ArrayList
netbus developer
Premium
join:2005-03-19
Brighton, MA
reply to whfsdude
why not go to business class?

Nightfall
My Goal Is To Deny Yours
Premium,MVM
join:2001-08-03
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviews:
·ooma
·Comcast
·Callcentric
·Site5.com
said by ArrayList:

Bitching about it is easier for most people on this forum. It certainly would be the direction I would be going if I was going over 300gb a month consistently.
--
My domain - Nightfall.net

Nightfall
My Goal Is To Deny Yours
Premium,MVM
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviews:
·ooma
·Comcast
·Callcentric
·Site5.com
reply to JigglyWiggly