spc
Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

DAVsniper

join:2012-07-16
Raeford, NC

[Scam] Caribbean cruise line( LIE)

I went through a frustrating episode with Caribbean cruise lines. They call, you take a simple survey, and WOW, you win a FREE trip. BS. I took the deal with the express knowledge that I could cancel due to my health, I am a vet with a disability vet. I informed them of this. The NICE young lady said it would not be a problem. Well my kidneys failed and I started dialysis. I told the rep that I wanted to cancel. She was very rude and uneducated. She told me to take dialysis before I left and after I got back. Just like it is no big deal, everybody is doing it. I am livid. I read up on a few posts from last year by a group of informed members and I was shocked. I have called my credit card people and the local news investigative team. I am not a powerful man, but I know a few people in power and I will put there names out there: Sen Bob Dole, Sen John McCain and Paul Wolfowitz. I told her it was unethical to try to take money from a disabled American , decorated war vet, she just laughed in my face and said her husband served 25 years in the Army, I asked her did she rob him too? I am going to see what my friends can do about theses scam artists and their unethical practices. Anyone have any thoughts on this subject matter, I am all ears!

nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
kudos:7
Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse
said by DAVsniper:

They call, you take a simple survey, and WOW, you win a FREE trip.

You should have already been suspicious at that point. Remember the old saying "There's no such thing as free lunch". There's also no such thing as free cruises.

Sure, businesses sometimes use giveaways as a marketing gimmick. And maybe it is possible to get lucky with one of those. But you should always ask yourself what they are marketing.

A free cruise is far too much to be a likely marketing freebie.