share rss forum feed

seagreen
Premium,Mod
join:2001-05-14
out there
reply to Telecomnet

(topic move) Initial investment for setting up ISP

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 4 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »OT Trolling

teleadmin

@as13285.net
reply to Chele

Re: Initial investment for setting up ISP

HI Chele,many thanks for your help. At this point everything will help me. I understand the question is vague and sorry about the less information.I am a management student and have just started the project and still looking for information on ISP.
thanks

teleadmin

@as13285.net
reply to OHSrob

Thanks a lot for your suggestion. I am sure you will get success very soon. I really like the people who starts their own business.

Actually I am a management student and this project is part of my study. But I do understand technical things as I have almost 6 years of experience in telecom and networking. But I don't know what type of router, switched and servers will be required and approximately what will be the cost. I need to do a approximate calculation for startup cost. I have calculated the backbone, license cost and CPE cost. I don't have need to calculate Radio access network(RAN) cost, that I can get on lease. As you said you have your own ISP so you probably can help me. Please ask me if you need any detail.thanks

teleadmin

@as13285.net
reply to jim_p_price7

Thanks a lot Jim_p_prince7,

I have already done the market feasibility study and know my probable customer. At this moment I am planning three different speed options for clients, 2mbps down & 512 up, 4 down & 1 up and 8 down & 2 up. I know my competitors and have done SWOT analysis and PEST analysis.By the way I am a management student and this is a part of my study. But I understand technical things as I have worked with ISP and different telecom organisations. Hope I will get some help from professionals.
thanks

teleadmin

@as13285.net
reply to OHSrob