Search similar:

uniqs

andyross
MVM
join:2003-05-04
Aurora, IL

andyross

MVM

FCC to Comcast: carry Tennis Channel, and pay up!

quote:
An Administrative Law Judge had ruled against Comcast, which appealed the decision to the FCC—and that appeal was denied on Tuesday. The previous ruling stands, which stipulates that Comcast must include the Tennis Channel in its main cable package, and pay a fine of $375,000 within 45 days.
»arstechnica.com/tech-pol ··· -pay-up/
The Q
join:2008-06-26
Collegeville, PA

The Q

Comcast version of the events here: »blog.comcast.com/2012/07 ··· ose.html

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er to andyross

to andyross
really?!?!? the fcc thinks it should be on a standard lineup?! screw them....

Caddyroger
Premium Member
join:2001-06-11
To the west

Caddyroger to andyross

Premium Member

to andyross
All sports should in the sports pack. This include all ESPN channels.

trythisfirst
@comcast.net

trythisfirst

Anon

said by Caddyroger:

Amen
rody_44
Premium Member
join:2004-02-20
Quakertown, PA

rody_44 to andyross

Premium Member

to andyross
That wont hold. Nor should it.

Streetlight
join:2005-11-07
Colorado Springs, CO

Streetlight to andyross

to andyross
Comcast should just buy the Tennis Channel and put in its Starter package. They bought some or all of the Golf channel and it's now in the Starter package here. The Golf channel is now part of NBC Universal 51% owned by Comcast. By buying the Tennis Channel, Comcast could integrate it into NBS Sports and sell its programming to other cable/satellite providers. They would probably make money doing this.