spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

gentilesc

@comcast.net

[HD] Guide not Widescreen

Anyone else's guide changed where it no longer is in widescreen, but rather only appears like letter box. I live in West Haven CT area and have Cisco Boxes.

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4

sounds like you need to go back through the HD setup.....power down your box then hit HD zoom on your remote, and follow the prompts to enable/disable certain resolutions...
--
I'm better than you!

telcodad

join:2011-09-16
Lincroft, NJ
kudos:5
reply to gentilesc

It looks like the SA/Cisco boxes in CT and MN are being updated to the new "S26" version guide software this week (»blog.comcast.com/2010/05/new-gui···nt-54631), and from the posts in this thread in the Comcast Help and Support Forum (»forums.comcast.com/t5/XfinityTV-···/1377163), other SA/Cisco-equipped customers in those states are also reporting the same issue.

One poster said:
"I think this is a case where it is a feature rather than a bug. The guide is supposed to be 4:3. Previously, the guide was stretched to 16:9 on the Cisco boxes here in Minneapolis, but it looks like Comcast's finally pushed through an upgrade so that it is displayed in its normal 4:3 aspect ratio."

rej4sl

join:2008-07-11
Minneapolis, MN
reply to gentilesc

Yup, were are in Minneapolis , and ours did it a couple of days ago. It is now version 26. We hate the look it gives on demand where it is out of synch. I hope they change it back to widescreen soon.

rej4sl

join:2008-07-11
Minneapolis, MN

Spoke to Tech support - they are aware of it - and hopefully it will be fixed in a day or two !!!!

Dan A

join:2008-01-03
Kendall Park, NJ
reply to gentilesc

My Pace box displays it's guides Widescreen. My Motorola don't.

I had to jump through hoops to get the Pace box for my 3DTV.