spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Dr Beezle

@cbu.edu

[Wi-Fi] Digital Landing: Deceivers

I called digital landing to pursue a wireless internet connection at my home. I was offered a promotion for Comcast. I repeatedly asked the sales rep to confirm whether there was any catch or any hidden fee. I was repeatedly assured that there was none. After I had given digital landing ALL of my contact information, another rep comes on and tells me that I need CABLE TV in order to get the promotion. THIS IS CLEARLY INTENTIONAL DECEPTION ON THE PART OF DIGITAL LANDING. THIS BUSINESS CLEARLY OPERATES IN BAD FAITH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO CHOOSE A MORE ETHICAL COMPANY WHEN SEEKING INTERNET.

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4

why not just call comcast? and not a third party reseller??

this really should be under comcast seeing as they have nothing directly to do with this company
--
I'm better than you!

crawlernight

join:2012-08-14
reply to Dr Beezle

This is not the first time that these kinds of issues are happening with Digital Landing. I still remember the issue of fake Amazon.com gift cards. It was not just that, in the year 2008 and 2009, they faced a lot of issues like the emails sent to the ID listed in the website of Digital Landing bounced back (failed) immediately within seconds. Also when some people tried to sign on for Comcast, they received emails that the person has contacted Leapfrog and have to proceed through them for further details. It’s better that we contact Comcast or even any other dealers.

PeteC2
Got Mouse?
Premium,MVM
join:2002-01-20
Bristol, CT
kudos:6
Reviews:
·Comcast
reply to Dr Beezle

As a rule of thumb, when any company offers you something that you would normally simply contract by yourself, they are doing nothing for free...and certainly not for even "better" than you could get on your own.

Thanks for the warning.