how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

blthomas

join:2012-08-16
Culpeper, VA

3g wireless through Cyberonic Internet

1st post, hope there is not a intro section somehwere.

We recently moved from 7 miles out of town with cable internet (Comcast) no limits, heavy gaming, web surfing and Netflix streaming.

I'm one mile from downtown, and there is no high speed lines in this subdivision.

I found Cyberonic through some searching, unlimited plan (Sprint 3g) for $109.

I'm not tech savvy to say the least. I received an antenna, with a connection to a aircard, in a 3g router and a section of ethernet cord.

My question is I'm trying to set my kids up with a Xbox connection, and the website says this will stream.

I have no idea of options, and talking to folks Hughsnet and Excede will not work for gaming, and limits streaming of movies and shows.

Anyone have any input? I'm coming up on the end of my free trial, and wondering what options I may have if any to get internet here.

Thanks

Jim_in_VA

join:2004-07-11
Cobbs Creek, VA
kudos:4

»www.millenicom.com is by far the best value for 3G - No Contract
--
... need help? »evdo-tips.com/

DMD

@spcsdns.net
reply to blthomas