spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

ShelaghDB

join:2012-09-02

New Rogers HITRON CGN2-ROG -Cant Stay Online

Hi, I am new to this forum and found it because i was doing a google search on my new modem, the HITRON CGN2-ROG and for some reason couldn't find out much about it but was led here, or rather, to this thread which shows it.

»Rogers NEW Ultimate 150/10 With Hitron

I am hoping someone here can hep me for Rogers seems unable and this isn't only for speed rates?

I am a MacBook Pro user and up until 4 weeks ago used a model for 2 years i was happy with called the SMCD3GN but 4 weeks ago I began to be kicked offline every few minutes and had to keep doing hard resets which became very annoying, often 5-15x a day.
I figured the modem was broken and took it back to Rogers and they gave me a Cisco modem, the model number i do not remember.

For about a week I was online, fine BUT, I also have an iPhone, an iTouch i hook up to my wireless network which both worked fine but I have 2 HP Touchpads that could not connect.
I did a search and found many other HP Touchpad users with the same problem using that modem and since Rogers was unable to figure it out, they told me to come switch it again for this new Hitron. Although they said it would cost me an extra $1.50 per month for rental but did say it was far superior to the Cisco and would solve my problem. I realized at this point it had unlikely been the SMS modem after all and should never have switched it but perhaps it was an internal Rogers problem and to have a service tech come look at it, an appointment of which I have set up for tomorrow. But i am not confident they will figure it out.

Why?

I hooked it up 3 days ago and for the first 24 hours all was well and my HP Touchpads were connecting to.

But for the past 24 hours I am up and down again and must do hard resets.

So I am wondering something.