Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

mettachain
Goblineer

join:2011-09-27
Azeroth
kudos:1

Any sweet deal on a pre-built with slots to upgrade?

Hey all. I was wondering if you were aware of any sweet deals on pre-built computers that had some slots to upgrad video cards?

Nothing too fancy and within the price range of about $700. Only really going to be running WoW, GW2, LoL.

Also, I'm possibly looking into upgrading a Vid card on another box somewhere in the $100-160 price range. A one slot card and hoping for DX11 compatability.

Just whatever off the top of your head if you can think of anything. I'm pretty new at looking for actual components of computer. I usually just go with pre-built and sometimes get burned (Gateway FX Vista Home 32-bit)

Thanks in advance.
--
Good evening!

mettachain
Goblineer

Azeroth
Found another thread for my vid card question...
»Thinking of upgrading my graphics card, need guidance....
--
Good evening!

I_H8_Spam

join:2004-03-10
St Catharines, ON
I just did a budget build for a friend, nothing spectacular but it's running 1920 x 1080 gaming smooth.

HP Pavilion p7-1240, has the A10 from AMD - $539.00 on sale

Thermaltake 650W PS, was $50.00 at Tigerdirect
XFX 7770 was $130.00 at Tigerdirect
--
AFK: Attack, fight, kill!! The healer is telling you to go pull mobs.
WTF: Way to fight! The healer is applauding your tactical genius

Gordo74
Premium
join:2003-10-28
Monroeville, PA
reply to mettachain
If you can upgrade a video card, you can build a computer. Seriously. Stuff only goes in one way. $700 will net you a computer that can easily do what you're asking.

Krisnatharok
Caveat Emptor
Premium
join:2009-02-11
Earth Orbit
kudos:12
reply to mettachain
Almost all decent video cards are dual slot.

But check out this guy trying to sell this computer--see the last post in the thread about estimated worth and make him an offer--it should suit your needs rather well--with or without the GPU, and offers good upgrade paths.