how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

empyrealex

@108.215.226.x

[Home Networking] Earthlink Connection Issues ~ Looking for help

SELF intro ~
Okay, so first of all I am not really a professional at these sort of things and I am more of a self taught person when it comes to computer stuff. I have always solved my own technical problems with research but this one just keeps frustrating the crap out of me because I never had this issue and it is affecting me very much, to the point where I finally have to post somewhere to hopefully figure this out because as usual calling a company they make me do mindless things, which I know they are required but yea... enough venting...

INTRO to Problem ~
So I used to have AT&T until a few+ months ago, they decided to put a limit on internet usage and apparently my family was going over their normal dsl limit (which uverse has a higher data limit but I still went over that). My family consists of 2 hardcore online gamers (mmos, fps, rts whatever) So lots of downloading for patches and what not for games. Lets just say I hate lag, but due to where I live I can only get DSL... We are also 2 students, and I am a graphic design student so I am constantly downloading large image files, programs, and what not for my work. Then there is my father who streams Netflix all day on a Wii, which has settled down, but I assume that was eating up most of our data.

Problem