spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Psythik

join:2007-10-03
Phoenix, AZ

Are AT&T and Comcast *really* the only choices available?

I am moving from Phoenix to New Britain in a few months and am completely astonished by the lack of quality ISP choices in the area. I figured the with the east coast being as condensed as it is, the entire region would be wired with fiber, but instead I find two jokes of an ISP instead.

AT&T's fastest plan is a pathetic 6/0.7Mbps (I'm used to CentruyLink's 40/20), and I've heard horror stories about Comcast. From what I understand, they treat their customers like criminals and throttle torrent traffic, even if you're not downloading anything illegal.

So is there anything better or am I screwed? I'm a producer, so I send and receive a lot of large audio files; I need a 20/5 line at the minimum with no data cap. Thanks for the input.

orion940
Attractive like a magnet
Premium
join:2001-12-23
Windsor, CT
Go Comcast Business class then

pandora
Premium
join:2001-06-01
Outland
kudos:2
Reviews:
·ooma
·Google Voice
·Comcast
·Future Nine Corp..
reply to Psythik
said by Psythik:

Are AT&T and Comcast *really* the only choices available?

No, your only good choice is Comcast business.

Call Comcast business, NOT residential, do not even call Comcast residential to ask for Comcast business, just call Comcast business.
--
"People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought which they seldom use."

Harddrive
Proud American and Infidel since 1968.
Premium
join:2000-09-20
DFW
kudos:2
reply to Psythik