spc
Search similar:

uniqs

cosmicdream
join:2008-09-01
Carbondale, IL

cosmicdream

[PvP] 5.0.4 Warlock PvP spec, cast rotation, strategies help

I've been playing a lock as my main ever since a few months after WoW started, and I've seen many changes. However lately I am just not sure what spec to go with. I've tried each spec a few times and I'm thinking affliction or maybe destro may be best for the BG's, but I'm just not sure. Affliction seems to lack burst damage while destro seems to require you to stand there and cast, which can often be difficult in bg's. I have fun with demo and I have always loved the felguard, but I'm just not extremely effective with the spec.

Of the 3 I've probably had the most sucess in the BG's with affliction, although I feel like I'm more just helping out the others on my team by throwing dots on everyone and not really bringing enemys down by myself.

As affliction when I can I cast soulburn, swap soul, which immediately puts on corruption, agony, and unstable affliction. Then I cast haunt and malefic grasp once or twice. Whenever the CD's are up I summon an extra pet or the doomguard. Using this strategy I've had the most sucess of any other specs I've tried.

So anyway, please share your preferences, experiences, prefered cast rotations, spec, and whatever works for you as a lock in BG's and arenas. Hopefully we can all pick up some tips and get better on our locks!

Cosmicdream- Realm: Kaelthas

Redawg81
T3h N3wb
join:2001-08-04
Jacksonville, FL

Redawg81

Im finding MG is ok once or twice but DS is op to get shards back. Keeping haunt on a tar ='s loads o dmg. Im finding if you can, under radar, hard cast the dots you can get nice d33ps.

R3d

mettachain
Goblineer
join:2011-09-27
Azeroth

mettachain

not many people play warlocks right now.

Bodybagger
Premium Member
join:2010-03-30
Saint Matthews, SC

Bodybagger to cosmicdream

Premium Member

to cosmicdream