uniqs

mettachain
Goblineer
join:2011-09-27
Azeroth

mettachain to Pali

to Pali

Re: Interesting Article (long)

Don't you effing read anything? Obviously it's not just MY opinion. In fact, I don't complain that often. I enjoy playing this game and I've been playing it for over 6 years. I adapt to the changes.

I just attack when I hear someone with no obvious forethought stating some irrelevant personal opinions.

You keep stating what this article is about yet you fail to grasp that the "social aspect" AND new content is what made the game better. You think these two things don't go hand in hand.

Still, the article is spot on. Like you stated, you're a 'Wrath baby,' your opinion means as much as fishing up a copper coin in the Dalaran fountain. You don't know how it used to be.

Immer
Gentleman
Premium Member
join:2010-01-07
Evans, GA

Immer

Premium Member

If we limit the value of opinions to only those who raided in vanilla, then we'll get the same group think that lead to the article shared by the OP. His opinion isn't worthless, just biased favorably to the current state of wow. I raided in BC, and do not share the opinion of the author of the article, either. The top of the l33t ladder is still there... so is the bottom... there are now just fewer rungs in the mediocre middle.
Pali
join:2009-09-02

Pali to mettachain

to mettachain
All I'm saying is that the people that post on forums do not represent the entire WOW community. People tend to use forums to complain about things, expecially the official WOW forum.

So basing the reasons for subscription decline on forum posts alone could give you incorrect results. Which is why Blizzard uses other statisitics as well as forum feedback.

Everyone that posts on forums usually use opinions. Otherwise it would be boring

wapu
Broadband Ranger
Premium Member
join:2001-09-05
Albion, NY

wapu to mettachain

Premium Member

to mettachain
said by mettachain: