republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
14347
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Hijack This logs? ·Panda Free Tools ·Vundo Removal
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4
AuthorAll Replies

MEeastern_ca

join:2012-01-12
Brampton, ON
Reviews:
·BabyTel

Howard Forum not available

Is the Forum howards Forum about cell phones and carriers no longer valid as of Sept-15-2012? see attachment

When I go to »www.howardforums.com/ I get redirected to a site showing advertisment for the site as if it does not exist. My network is Electronic Box. as shown by whatismy ipaddress.com.
ISP: Electronic Box
Organization: Electronic Box
Connection: Broadband
Services: None Detected
City: Scarborough

Can anyone confirm the operation of this site ?

Can
Region: Ontario


Juggernaut
Irreverent or irrelevant?
Premium
join:2006-09-05
Kelowna, BC
kudos:2

Yea, HoFo is up.



La Luna
Survived Ashraful
Premium
join:2001-07-12
Warwick, NY
kudos:3

reply to MEeastern_ca
I can't get to it either. Inputing Howards address into DownForEveryone tells me Howard is up (but it's not). However if I input the address of one of the ad links, it says it is down for everyone. Something definitely is not right.

Edit: I'm posting from my phone at the moment, not sure if that makes a difference. What I saw looked like a redirect.



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

1 edit

reply to MEeastern_ca

Click for full size
Using google chrome..ok for me just now. In Pa. at the present time.


La Luna
Survived Ashraful
Premium
join:2001-07-12
Warwick, NY
kudos:3

reply to MEeastern_ca
Just tried again, now it seems to be working ok. Must have been a hiccup.


resa1983
Premium
join:2008-03-10
North York, ON
kudos:7
Reviews:
·TekSavvy Cable

Their site got hijacked, and GoDaddy is dragging their heels in fixing it.

quote:
Hi everyone. I just want to let you all know that the HowardForums.com domain has been stolen. Someone hacked into the domain administrator's email and transferred the domain away from our registrar. After they transferred the domain away, they setup filters to delete subsequent emails so that we wouldn't be alerted.
I am in the process of sorting this out now. My apologies for any problems this may cause.
GoDaddy was saying earlier that nothing could be done til Monday cuz its a weekend.

22 mins ago however, they sent this to Howardforums via twitter:
quote:
@howardforums Please follow and DM me so I can provide you an update of the situation. Thank you, ^J
So it may be fixed soonish.
--
Battle.net Tech Support MVP


Dude111
An Awesome Dude
Premium
join:2003-08-04
USA
kudos:11

4 edits

reply to MEeastern_ca

 

Howard forums dont load here either!!!



EDIT:

If i go thru this it loads fine

»liveweb.archive.org/http://w···rums.php



YUK THEY WENT TO VB4 -- DISGUSTING.... Im glad im not a member there!

said by resa1983 :
Their site got hijacked, and GoDaddy is dragging their heels in fixing it.
I wonder if thats why i cant connect to any music choice streams also!!

Started on friday..... (Came back saturday morning but went out again (IHEARTRADIO WAS ALSO AFFECTED))





STUPID HACKING IDIOTS!!


Gator

@sonic.net

reply to MEeastern_ca

Re: Howard Forum not available

I thought I had some sort of a redirect virus, but howardforums.com is not available on any of my machines, and I posted the problem on Usenet and others had the same problem.

Funny thing is that I keep getting e-mails about threads on howardforums being updated, so obviously some people can get in to it.


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to MEeastern_ca
This morning I can't get to it either.


dsilvers

join:2009-05-17
Canyon Lake, TX

reply to MEeastern_ca

Click for full size
Redirects to clickcheck.com now.


Juggernaut
Irreverent or irrelevant?
Premium
join:2006-09-05
Kelowna, BC
kudos:2

Just tried it, and it works for me. Try this link to the Android forums: »www.howardforums.com/forumdisplay.php/379
--
Better to have it and not need it, then need it and not have it.


dsilvers

join:2009-05-17
Canyon Lake, TX

1 edit

Strange, your links also redirects to theclickchek.com for me. Click Check has been described as a google redirect virus but following that link at theclickcheck.com does not deliver anything.

Fully patched XP SP3 and Firefox 15.0.1 with noscript and adblock off. It might not be capable of infecting a patched machine.

Edit: Page loads fine if I click the first link at Google or Startpage. I have encountered this before but I can't remember how they did it.



FourOhFour

@comcast.net

reply to dsilvers
It's up at howardforum.com (no S) now, but they're still trying to get howardforums.com back. Also, GoDaddy doesn't seem to be dragging their feet anymore, so that's good.



Howie

@cox.net

Sorry folks, Howie is all down. Not working at howardforum or howardsforum, because howardforum just redirects to howardsforum which in turn goes to the ad sites.



Juggernaut
Irreverent or irrelevant?
Premium
join:2006-09-05
Kelowna, BC
kudos:2

Click for full size
That is incorrect.


Triple Helix
Go Blue Jays Go
Premium
join:2007-07-26
Oshawa, ON
kudos:7
Reviews:
·Rogers Hi-Speed

reply to MEeastern_ca
When I try the link I get redirected to »www.ziinga.com/partner/MobiKlix-···Id=46233 And many other places.

TH


johnbor

join:2004-03-30
Chagrin Falls, OH

Site was giving out the google virus rootkit,,, many got it ,, I did and kille dit off .. they seem to shut the site down for now..



La Luna
Survived Ashraful
Premium
join:2001-07-12
Warwick, NY
kudos:3

reply to MEeastern_ca
Hmmm, guess it was a BIG hiccup!



Juggernaut
Irreverent or irrelevant?
Premium
join:2006-09-05
Kelowna, BC
kudos:2

reply to Triple Helix

said by Triple Helix:

When I try the link I get redirected to »www.ziinga.com/partner/MobiKlix-···Id=46233

Getting that now as well.
--
Better to have it and not need it, then need it and not have it.


carpetshark3
Premium
join:2004-02-12
Colorado Springs, CO

got this:
»52664.bestfastget.com/fly?q=Howa···iY+Jj6k=

Tab says www.fubar.com. I am not enabling js.

Got into the right site at 7a this am.

page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Monday, 20-May 02:09:35 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 13.5 years online © 1999-2013 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics