spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Sarasota

@comcast.net

[Rant] Comcast splitters & HD TV

I installed CC HSI & HDTV about a month ago here is Sarasota Fl. No issues as of yet with HSI but the HDTV is beyond comprehension. We have a 2 way bundle deal that we have 3 HD STB's and 1 HDDVR. We have had CC out 6 times so far and they keep saying "SIGNAL ISSUE" ok we fixed it and then they leave. The picture quality is actually pretty good now but the problem is that we are getting the channels we pay for only on one TV and partial channels on the other 3 but even those 3 TV's are different in what they get from one another as far as channels. I am a novice but I stuck my head into my attic and almost fell off the ladder as I thought there was a bunch of snakes right at the top of the ladder, nope just eleventy billion coax cables with numerous splitters and a couple amplifiers thrown in. I tried to re-hook up the one cable that is getting the appropriate channels into another splitter that was just left laying there with old coax pieces still in the ends but that did not work so here is my question

How in the world is a 4 way splitter that has all 4 lines that go to the 4 TV's in our home broadcasting different channels to different TV's? Go ahead & call me a goober if it's obvious but please tell me how to fix this because the people that CC has sent so far are only barely awake it seems and I just don't have any more days to sit at home for CC to grace me with a visit. Thanks!

Russ6

join:2011-03-17
Houston, TX
kudos:1

The STBs control the channels that are displayed not the cables that they are connected to. If the picture quality is good, then the cables are probably ok. Call Comcast and ask them to look at how the STBs are configured for the channels that you should be getting.

RalphKramden

join:2007-01-10
Newtown, PA
reply to Sarasota

said by Sarasota :