 KardinalDei Gratia ReginaPremium join:2001-02-04 N of 49th | reply to aurgathor
Re: WTF is SpamCOP? It looks like that to me. Nothing more than a phishing expedition by a potential spammer to see if the email address is active. I can't see Cisco sending something like this.
What's the return address / URL for the "here" that you are supposed to enter the 4 digit code? That'll be a hint as to what this actually is. -- All of us get lost in the darkness, dreamers learn to steer by the stars All of us do time in the gutter, dreamers turn to look at the cars - Peart / Lifeson / Lee Join Team Helix |
|
 1 edit | Link: » www.new2.ashost.com.ua/templates···heck.phpFull headers: quote: x-store-info:fHNTDlzCF8Nxw6HwcfGQy+S7Ax/lqLSmNphQ3OF+T9E= Authentication-Results: hotmail.com; sender-id=none (sender IP is 206.16.153.181) header.from=info@spamcop.com; dkim=none header.d=spamcop.com; x-hmca=none X-SID-PRA: info@spamcop.com X-SID-Result: None X-DKIM-Result: None X-AUTH-Result: NONE X-Message-Status: n:n X-Message-Delivery: Vj0xLjE7dXM9MDtsPTE7YT0wO0Q9MjtHRD0yO1NDTD00 X-Message-Info: 11chDOWqoTnUx5vLuQ/62CwMG+iYYQ94mlM2CvFaBMLt0UFM6RV9Z7HVNS96sZ8q9+1gUDHJk7BHhDN02iDHSmjwt3BY4zyPUOhYG4dXbAp1X/+GrpMMDUMhl04YuiX7FbZQpycirTg= Received: from clientmail.thna.net ([206.16.153.181]) by COL0-MC4-F36.Col0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4900); Wed, 29 Aug 2012 09:46:19 -0700 Received: (qmail 21971 invoked by uid 64000); 29 Aug 2012 09:45:03 -0700 Received: from 67.158.26.75 by clientmail.thna.net (envelope-from , uid 64011) with qmail-scanner-1.25 (clamdscan: 0.87.1/1177. spamassassin: 3.0.3. Clear:RC:1(67.158.26.75):. Processed in 0.086785 secs); 29 Aug 2012 16:45:03 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO static-67-158-26-75.bhfc.net) (67.158.26.75) by clientmail.thna.net with SMTP; Wed, 29 Aug 2012 09:45:03 -0700 From: "info@spamcop.com" Subject: Alert! Your email will be blacklisted soon. To: "******" Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs" MIME-Version: 1.0 Organization: SpamCop Date: Wed, 29 Aug 2012 10:45:03 -0600 X-Qmail-Scanner-Message-ID: Return-Path: info@spamcop.com Message-ID: X-OriginalArrivalTime: 29 Aug 2012 16:46:19.0311 (UTC) FILETIME=[D068F3F0:01CD8605]
This is a multi-part message in MIME format
--BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs Content-Type: text/plain; charset="Windows-1250" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable Content-Disposition: inline
=20 Dear ******@hotmail.com, We received complaints about spam coming from your network. Spam bots= are sending bulk emails, for the security reasons your email will be = blacklisted. To avoid blacklisting please check your Sent folder for u= nknown emails and prove that you are human by entering this code 0440 = here. Your email will be recorded and spam flag will be removed. No ot= her data will be collected.=20 Thank you for cooperation. =20 SpamCOP SBL.
--BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs Content-Type: text/html; charset="Windows-1250" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable Content-Disposition: inline
=20
Dear **= *****@hotmail.com,
We received c= omplaints about spam coming from your network. Spam bots are sen= ding bulk emails, for the security reasons your email will be bla= cklisted. To avoid blacklisting please check your Sent folder for= unknown emails and prove that you are human by entering thi= s code 0xxx here. Your email will be rec= orded and spam flag will be removed. No other data will be collected. =
Thank you for= cooperation.
SpamCOP SBL.
--BbxulBDUJ1w7MHm2hy5HD=_tmQY2QdpVgs--
-- Wacky Races 2012! |
|
 DustynPremium join:2003-02-26 Ontario, CAN kudos:10 | Probably just spam as SpamCop.COM is something different altogether. |
|
 NormanSPremium,MVM join:2001-02-14 San Jose, CA kudos:9 Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| reply to aurgathor Was posting a live link wise? If some perverse idiot clicked that link, would it have the same effect as the recipient clicking on the link?
BTW, spamcop.net does not block email addresses; no SBL operator that I have used does. Only IP addresses. -- Norman ~Oh Lord, why have you come ~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum |
|
 | said by NormanS:Was posting a live link wise? If some perverse idiot clicked that link, would it have the same effect as the recipient clicking on the link?
They would also need to enter my personal code (which I just edited out ), but even if someone were to do it, my hotmail inbox is set to exclusive, meaning that email not sent by anyone in my address book will automatically goes to to "Junk".
-- Wacky Races 2012! |
|