"Hi"
Premium
join:2002-08-06
Boothbay, ME
kudos:2
Reviews:
·Time Warner Cable

Just leave a note!

I take immaculate care of my car. It is a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee, I bought brand new. I wash it, and do all maintenance. It looks brand new even after 8 years.
BUT--- Today I get off of work, tired after working 3 12hr days in a row. All I want to do is go home and take a nice long shower. (You all know I work in a restaurant kitchen, right?)
Anyway.... I walk out to my car and discover a HUGE dent in the rear gate of my Jeep. Probably about 1000 dollars damage. Someone hit it, and ran off without a note with their information.
I had to call the Police, and get them to come and take a report.

HIT AND RUN! So now, this becomes money out of my pocket for the deductible.

Yes, I am very very upset and angry. Timing couldn't be worse. In 2 weeks my job ends for the season and I have ZERO money to put for the deductible.

howieh
4 more weeks
Premium,MVM
join:2000-08-06
Metuchen, NJ
kudos:1

4 recommendations

The note that you requested:

I have just backed into your car and there are witnesses. I have had too much to drink and can't call the police to report the accident. I am writing this note hoping that the witnesses think that I am leaving you my personal information and that none of them makes a note of my license plate info.

I hope that the rest of your day was a good one.
--
Hey Buddy, can you spare a cycle? Join Team Helix

leibold
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-09
Sunnyvale, CA
kudos:10
Reviews:
·SONIC.NET

1 recommendation

reply to Dominokat

Re: Just leave a note!

Go back to the place where you had your jeep parked and look around for any security cameras you can see from that spot. Any businesses facing it may have a lobby security camera facing the street and some may have cameras for external security. Also most ATMs have cameras, some of which do 24 hour timelapse video recording.