uniqs

bbarrera
MVM
join:2000-10-23
Sacramento, CA

bbarrera

MVM

[iPhone] my ios6 maps experience

New Maps working great here, and a welcome improvement over the Google powered Maps in iOS 5.

The turn-by-turn navigation is actually better than my paid Navigon app which I've been using for about 2 years. No issues with the data, it finds everything I've thrown at it since iOS6 was launched. Love the Yelp integration.

My wife, lacking in any technology sophistication, wonders what the fuss is all about. She likes it too. Now if we lived somewhere without good underlying data she would feel otherwise... but around these parts the new Map app is noticeably better than the previous (Google powered) app.

YMMV.

Merak75
AKA "Vukodlak75"
MVM
join:2001-10-27
Willoughby, OH

Merak75

MVM

I used maps over the weekend. Worked great for me. I really like the turn by turn feature.

BellBoy
Steven Paul Jobs 1955-2011
Premium Member
join:2001-02-20
Los Angeles, CA

BellBoy to bbarrera

Premium Member

to bbarrera
Everything worked fine for me on a trip to Central Valley here in California over the weekend. Even found a good couple of restaurants--one of them had just opened a month ago.

Nezmo
The name's Bond. James Bond.
MVM
join:2004-11-10
Coppell, TX

Nezmo to bbarrera

MVM

to bbarrera
I think if Apple had released it with bad data for CA it would be a whole 'nother level of furor. They could hardly screw up CA now could they? lol

Maybe if the mother ship were based where I live maps would work here.
Moffetts
join:2005-05-09
San Mateo, CA

Moffetts to BellBoy

to BellBoy
said by BellBoy:

Everything worked fine for me on a trip to Central Valley here in California over the weekend. Even found a good couple of restaurants--one of them had just opened a month ago.

Where at in cencal?