site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
119386
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Hijack This logs? ·Panda Free Tools ·Vundo Removal
page: 1 · 2 · 3
AuthorAll Replies


amark

join:2001-02-09
94045

Facebook-Email Telling Picture on Album 32 dot Com? Scam???

Received an email from Facebook Friend stating:
"go to album 32 dot com and search"had my name", then click on first photo. I bet you didn't remember that, eh?"

Did that and saw a photo-strange. Then I did a search for album 32 dot com and saw thread on yahoo that a scam to retrieve password.

Did a scan with MSSE and nothing, but said a scam to get password. I did change password, but is there any other concerns I should be aware of?
Advice appreciated, thanks!
--
Love That SpongeBob! Great Forum


Raphion

join:2000-10-14
Samsara

reply to amark

Re: Facebook-Email Telling Picture on Album 32 dot Com? Scam???

Trick is old as the world, fake facebook login page to get your user/pass for facebook.


amark

join:2001-02-09
94045

Well new to me-I changed the email ASAP.
Are there any other concerns having that password?
Security Issues or anything I might be missing?
Thanks.
--
Love That SpongeBob! Great Forum



sivran
Opera convert
Premium
join:2003-09-15
Arlington, TX
kudos:1

reply to amark
Every email is a scam, phish, or malware lure until proven otherwise.



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to amark
It did not come from your friend..others are also getting it and contacted the friend and they said" no not from me"



amark

join:2001-02-09
94045

reply to amark
OK-Could someone let me know if there are any other concerns besides getting my password?
--
Love That SpongeBob! Great Forum



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

Album 32 dot Com is now down...

This is a phishing scam designed to capture your Facebook login ID and password.

When you go to the website, it redirects you to a fake FB login page with a cleverly faked URL in the address bar -- both designed to look very much like the real FB page.

As soon as you "logged in" there, the scammers captured your login information.

Log into the REAL Facebook directly -- by typing www.facebook.com -- and change your password ASAP.

Edit: Even if you received this from a "trusted source" or "trusted friend" via Facebook message, then they have already had their account compromised.

Also people that were already logged into facebook when they went to the fake login..it of course asked them to login again..that tipped many off it was fake.

Question for you..do you have a yahoo email account and that is where you got this phishing email ? Asked because I sure see a lot of yahoo users complaining about this one..so maybe that is the connection.
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/



amark

join:2001-02-09
94045

What do they do with the password?
I am curious if there is anything else they do with the password or account.
Are there any other security issues to be concerned about?
How did they get my email address as well.

Thanks for info.
--
Love That SpongeBob! Great Forum



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

1 edit

This is the fake site album32.com..don't go to it and login to your facebook...answer my question about if you have a yahoo email account above.

Are you using the same password for multiple site and your email login ?



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to amark
You can read more about it here....

»facecrooks.com/Scam-Watch/hey-go···cam.html



Snowy
mIRC unix.ro UnderNet
Premium
join:2003-04-05
Kailua, HI
kudos:6
Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
·Clearwire Wireless

reply to Name Game

said by Name Game:

This is the fake site album32.com..

The album32.com site isn't hosting any phish content, It's a redirector to the phish page.
The site hosting the facebook phish is actually
hxxp://www.facebook.com.login.php-profile-signin-gkmeydlw.ihtts.com/index.php?s=dot

WHOIS Data - IHTTS.COM

Service Provided By: Center of Ukrainian Internet Names
Website: »www.ukrnames.com
Contact: +380.577626123

Domain Name: IHTTS.COM

Creation Date: 11-Oct-2012
Modification Date: 11-Oct-2012
Expiration Date: 11-Oct-2013

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.bluehostingsolutions.com
ns2.bluehostingsolutions.com

Registrant:
Vladislav Petrenko altsrv@gmail.com
127020, Moskva, Marksa, 237, 93
Moskva, 127020
UKRAINE
+7.9072351981

Billing Contact:
Vladislav Petrenko altsrv@gmail.com
127020, Moskva, Marksa, 237, 93
Moskva, 127020
UKRAINE
+7.9072351981

Administrative Contact:
Vladislav Petrenko altsrv@gmail.com
127020, Moskva, Marksa, 237, 93
Moskva, 127020
UKRAINE
+7.9072351981

Technical Contact:
Vladislav Petrenko altsrv@gmail.com
127020, Moskva, Marksa, 237, 93
Moskva, 127020
UKRAINE
+7.9072351981


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

Exactly that is why it is a fake site..and this link posted above explains the redirect.

»facecrooks.com/Scam-Watch/hey-go···cam.html



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to Snowy
Yes! Site Ihtts.com now online.
www.ihtts.com

Rating:
2.5/5.0 Stars by StatsCrop
\

Ihtts.com IP address is 31.192.109.216, and its server is hosted at India. The server distance from you is 12,721.75 km (7,904.93 miles). Last updated on Tue, 16 Oct 2012 03:58:15 GMT.

Site Title: ihtts.com
IP Address: 31.192.109.216 [Trace] [Reverse]
Server GEO: Latitude: 20° North / Longitude: 77° East / Distance: 12,721.75 km (7,904.93 miles)
Server Location: India

DNS Records Analysis

ihtts.com has address 31.192.109.216
www.ihtts.com has address 31.192.109.216
Websites Hosted On Same IP Address Analysis

The server IP address of Ihtts.com is 31.192.109.216, we have found 6 websites hosted on this server.
You also from here to view more infomations, or view websites hosted at the same network as Ihtts.com from here.

Rank Domain IP Address
#1,681,344 photo1998.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
#4,424,650 album92.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
#2,535,578 albums96.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
#11,508,184 albums99.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
n/a stphtm.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
n/a album32.com IP address: 31.192.109.216

»www.statscrop.com/www/ihtts.com
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to Snowy
The last scam like this back in May 2012 used this site

»www.statscrop.com/www/loginhtn.com



Snowy
mIRC unix.ro UnderNet
Premium
join:2003-04-05
Kailua, HI
kudos:6
Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
·Clearwire Wireless

reply to Name Game

said by Name Game:

Exactly that is why it is a fake site..and this link posted above explains the redirect.

Not busting your b's at all but there are a few accepted terms used to describe phishing components
The site "album32.com" isn't a 'fake' site.
It's acting as a 'redirector'.
A redirector redirects to either another redirector or to the actual phishing page.
album32.com = 'redirector' or 'redirector page'.
Whereas .ihtts.com/index.php?s=dot is the 'fake' page or preferably referred to as the 'phishing page'.
One reason making the distinction between a redirector & a phsh content host matters is that different approaches will made regarding whether a page is a redirector or a phish content host.


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

It's fake.. In fact it is a fake thingie. And people that get hit with it could care less what the mechanic calls it..

»www.mywot.com/en/forum/18626-fac···7411#new

fake 1 (fk)
adj.
Having a false or misleading appearance; fraudulent.
n.
1. One that is not authentic or genuine; a sham.

»www.thefreedictionary.com/fake

and ihtts.com is not fake..it is up and running and doing it's thing
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/



Snowy
mIRC unix.ro UnderNet
Premium
join:2003-04-05
Kailua, HI
kudos:6
Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
·Clearwire Wireless

said by Name Game:

It's fake.. In fact it is a fake thingie. And people that get hit with it could care less what the mechanic calls it..

Ok, I tried.

Sunday, 19-May 22:15:03 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 13.5 years online © 1999-2013 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics