republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
119959
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Hijack This logs? ·Panda Free Tools ·Vundo Removal
page: 1 · 2 · 3
AuthorAll Replies


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to Anon

Re: Facebook-Email Telling Picture on Album 32 dot Com? Scam???

same server..IP

Server Location: India

DNS Records Analysis

ihtts.com has address 31.192.109.216
www.ihtts.com has address 31.192.109.216
Websites Hosted On Same IP Address Analysis

The server IP address of Ihtts.com is 31.192.109.216, we have found 6 websites hosted on this server.
You also from here to view more infomations, or view websites hosted at the same network as Ihtts.com from here.

Rank Domain IP Address
#1,681,344 photo1998.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
#4,424,650 album92.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
#2,535,578 albums96.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
#11,508,184 albums99.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
n/a stphtm.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
n/a album32.com IP address: 31.192.109.216
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/


Snowy
mIRC unix.ro UnderNet
Premium
join:2003-04-05
Kailua, HI
kudos:6
Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
·Clearwire Wireless

1 edit

If the redirector(s) & phish page are both on the same server I can see why you chose that server.
That says a lot about the miscreant behind it.
Getting back to OP, yes, your facebook login credentials were the only thing at risk.
No driveby downloads etc.., to be concerned over.

Edit to add: *If* you had submitted your facebook logn to the phish page & as Name Game See Profile pointed out, you use the same password to login into other web based services you should worry about those services also being compromised.



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

Yes and all these have been like that..granted not in all case are they the same place..but if you look at this one..and the last three like it..has to be the same group or person...I think your group goes after them when the file is complete..and then hands it over to authorities..like at Computer Cops years back etc and maybe that group even shut down the server sooner..Lot's of hard work done and still goes on I am sure.
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

reply to Snowy
"your facebook login credentials were the only thing at risk."

Yes but the login is an email address..and for most people a good one they use all the time...and I would say 90% use the same password for that email addy and their facebook..



Snowy
mIRC unix.ro UnderNet
Premium
join:2003-04-05
Kailua, HI
kudos:6
Reviews:
·RoadRunner Cable
·Clearwire Wireless

said by Name Game:

"your facebook login credentials were the only thing at risk."

Yes but the login is an email address..and for most people a good one they use all the time...and I would say 90% use the same password for that email addy and their facebook..

My edit to add was posted prior to this.


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

OK..I wonder if it is yahoo email people who are getting this wave of email...so far seems all are yahoo customers..but not sure yet.


Mele20
Premium
join:2001-06-05
Hilo, HI
kudos:4

reply to Name Game

said by Name Game:

"your facebook login credentials were the only thing at risk."

Yes but the login is an email address..and for most people a good one they use all the time...and I would say 90% use the same password for that email addy and their facebook..

If I did have a Facebook account this would not be the case for me.
Anyhow, users have got to start practicing safe hex and don't be stupid and use the same password for email and Facebook. Never use your email passwords for anything else! And be sure you write them all down and put the list in a safe place or use a Password Manager if you trust them....I've had bad luck with them so I don't use them.
--
When governments fear people, there is liberty. When the people fear the government, there is tyranny. Thomas Jefferson


carpetshark3
Premium
join:2004-02-12
Colorado Springs, CO

reply to Name Game

said by Name Game:

OK..I wonder if it is yahoo email people who are getting this wave of email...so far seems all are yahoo customers..but not sure yet.

Haven't seen it on the junk Yahoo account I signed up for FB with.
All I get from FB is that so and so added a friend. If I ever posted on FB, it was to a company who decided to run customer service that way. I just read friends' posts and email them. (the friends)


jaykaykay
4 Ever Young
Premium,MVM
join:2000-04-13
Scottsdale, AZ
kudos:22

reply to Name Game
Not seen on one that I have.



burner50
Proud Union THUG
Premium,VIP
join:2002-06-05
Texas
kudos:1

reply to amark
The melon between your ears is the best protection available



La Luna
Survived Ashraful
Premium
join:2001-07-12
Warwick, NY
kudos:3

reply to Name Game

said by Name Game:

"your facebook login credentials were the only thing at risk."

Yes but the login is an email address..and for most people a good one they use all the time...and I would say 90% use the same password for that email addy and their facebook..

I'm in the 10% catagory. My FB pw is unique and is only used there.
--
The Alien in the White House

19,694 DEADLY TERROR ATTACKS SINCE 9/11


Sae Kyo Park

@112.198.194.x

reply to amark
the same thing happened to me.. just received a message like those. i haven't tried it.. I just seacrch it and found this forum.. thank you.. It just proves that its a spam..


fairlady

join:2012-10-21
Yorktown, VA

reply to amark
Friends don't ever really send those to one another, unless your friend is not your friend. Just do what I do... delete it, and don't ever go there. Kill it and ask questions later. You are always safer that way. =)



mcrosby

@ptd.net

reply to Name Game
I have AOL and I get them.. this is like the 4th or 5th one I got...



Kam

@comcast.net

reply to Name Game
My email is not Yahoo but I still received the scam message. I went there before I saw the warning. Anything I can do about it?



igotscammed

@choiceone.net

reply to Name Game
yep, I just got one on my Facebook email for Album 89 dot com. I think it is a scam



Kathy Jean

@att.net

reply to Sae Kyo Park
Good afternoon. I, too, received this message on Facebook and was immediately suspicious. I Googled and found this forum thread. Thank you very much, you guys, for making this information available.

Cordially,
Kathy



Scammed

@sbcglobal.net

reply to igotscammed
Yep! Just got one myself for Album 89 dot com. I got it through FB and I have a Yahoo account. Do I need to change my password again or what?



Worried

@bell.ca

I just got a message from a friend on facebook telling me to go to album 89 dot com and look up my name. Is anyone reciving similar messages. Or is mine a completely different circumstance ?



cortezam20

@comcast.net

I got tha same thing.


Friday, 24-May 18:29:17 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 13.5 years online © 1999-2013 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics