site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
119786
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Hijack This logs? ·Panda Free Tools ·Vundo Removal
page: 1 · 2 · 3
AuthorAll Replies


bigc

@myvzw.com

reply to Worried

Re: Facebook-Email Telling Picture on Album 32 dot Com? Scam???

said by Worried :

I just got a message from a friend on facebook telling me to go to album 89 dot com and look up my name. Is anyone reciving similar messages. Or is mine a completely different circumstance ?

I just got the same message from someone i haven't talked to in ages. When i typed it in it sent me to my fb login. . .but i was already logged in so it shouldve taken me straight to my page. Im assuming its a scam to hack fb accounts or its a virus of some sort


dmichele29

@sbcglobal.net

reply to Worried
yes I just received the same thing, does this mean I've been hacked



Ashley

@cox.net

reply to Worried
I just got an I'm on Facebook from two ppl on my friends list.
It said go to album 89 dot com search for my name.
What's the deal with this anyone know ?



Wildbill

@charter.com

reply to bigc
I just received the same Facebook Notification email from one of my FB friends asking: "hey, go to album89 dot com and search for your name then click on the first photo.. I bet you didn't remember that, eh?"

NOTICE THE URL:
ht tp://www.facebook.com.login.php-profile-signin-ilkr4div.album89.com/index.php

This is NOT a facebook url ... FACEBOOK.COM IS JUST PART OF THE SUB-DOMAIN. Notice the end of the URL and you will see the actual domain here that you are logging into with your private info is ALBUM89.COM - Also if you view source on the page you will notice that the images/graphics are being hosted from a 3rd party site: »3.bp.blogspot.com/-AOgsqP3Qut8/T···0/i3.png

I did not fall for it but is likely most people will I wonder what the purpose of this hacking attempt is?



EcoSec

@clearwire-dns.net

reply to Ashley
Well I do hate to be conspiratorial, but I just got the "Album 89" message just after posting anti-Monsanto information on the "No On Prop 37" Facebook page, which is funded in part by none other than Monsanto and friends. It may be coincidental but I certainly want to shut down these agri-bullies with their big ideas about "replacing nature."



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

1 edit

reply to EcoSec

Re: Facebook-Email Telling Picture on Album 32 dot Com? Scam???

Click for full size
Hosted on the same server in India as album32
»www.statscrop.com/www/album89.com

also by the same guy...
»www.statscrop.com/websites/hoste···um89.com

--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/


therube

join:2004-11-11
Randallstown, MD

reply to Anon
(I've only read some, so don't know where/if the two of you have finished, ...)

So semantics - as it applies to the lay person, aside, is it real or is it memorex?

hxxp://cnbc-news-world.com/weeknews/lastnews.php

Hint, it is not real, so beware if you visit.

Whois Server Version 2.0
 
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
 
   Domain Name: CNBC-NEWS-WORLD.COM
   Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
   Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
   Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
   Name Server: NS1.NOTAFREENS.COM
   Name Server: NS2.NOTAFREENS.COM ...
 


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

»www.statscrop.com/www/cnbc-news-world.com

»www.statscrop.com/websites/hoste···orld.com



same thing

@comcast.net

reply to Worried
i had the same thing don't put in your info. if by chance you did change your password on your facebook and your email. if you don't see the HTTPS:// before the website url then it is not secure like the page it redirects you too at album 89 dot com.



MiMi

@cox.net

reply to bigc
I had someone on my friends list as well to go to albumn 89 dot.com and look up my name and click on the first picture..i was lik omg whats going on..but little did i know it was a scam..it is a scam..so no raunchy pictures its all a scam



The fixer

@comcast.net

reply to Ashley
I received one, as well, it's spam. Whoever you received it from has probably been hacked, just delete it, otherwise if you go to the site, you may be hacked as well. Good luck, hope that helps!



jomomma

@rr.com

reply to Snowy
no i have a gmail account and i got one...



Goku

@suddenlink.net

reply to Name Game
I got it in my FB mail it says yesterday from a girl that i havent known for very long at all. my FB is made with yahoo, but my password is pretty complicaited. i know they didnt hack it, but how did i get this? it showed up like it was from her.

Robin Robertson
hey, go to album89 dot com and search for "Nikki Dooley" then click on the first photo.. I bet you didn't remember that, eh?



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

said by Goku :

I got it in my FB mail it says yesterday from a girl that i havent known for very long at all. my FB is made with yahoo, but my password is pretty complicaited. i know they didnt hack it, but how did i get this? it showed up like it was from her.

Robin Robertson
hey, go to album89 dot com and search for "Nikki Dooley" then click on the first photo.. I bet you didn't remember that, eh?


I would be hiding my email address from everyone even friends.
How was your's set ???
»www.wikihow.com/Hide-Your-E-Mail···-Profile
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/


Hanner219

@bellsouth.net

reply to jomomma
Yes!, I have a gmal account and i recieved a message on FB from my friend saying " Go to album90 dot com, the type in [type my name here], bet you don't remember hat eh?" so idk what it is ._.



Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC
kudos:7

said by Hanner219 :

Yes!, I have a gmal account and i recieved a message on FB from my friend saying " Go to album90 dot com, the type in [type my name here], bet you don't remember hat eh?" so idk what it is ._.

That one was created 21 hours ago

»www.statscrop.com/www/album90.com
--
Gladiator Security Forum
»www.gladiator-antivirus.com/

Thursday, 23-May 08:09:46 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 13.5 years online © 1999-2013 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics