Search similar:

uniqs
dalekinder
join:2009-01-17
Jacksonville, AR

dalekinder

Lost Channels.

Click for full size
Im new to cable internet, So I dont understand it very well. A few weeks ago when I got cox, I was tinkering around in the modem, I saw that I was locked on to 7 downstream channels, now a few weeks later I see that Im locked on to.. and theres 4 unknown. What exactly does this mean for me. Nothing has really changed as far as speed but lately some websites have been timing out. If anything Ive actually gained a few mpbs. Also Ive noticed that the modem takes longer to connect than before. Any ideas.

Heres my modem Screenshot
lilstone87
join:2009-04-09
Chesapeake, VA

lilstone87

Have you tried rebooting the modem? as you only locking onto one of the four 800mhz downstream channels. You should be connected to the three 500mhz, and four 800mhz downstream channels. You shouldn't be losing any downstream channels, unless there is a problem.
dalekinder
Jacksonville, AR

dalekinder

have reboot the modem several times. I called cox and they said everything looks fine. This happened last night when My wife got pissed at me for playing Counter strike GO to much and she went over to the wall and just unplugged it.. And when that happened, the whole modem reset, I had to go back and rename the SSID and put my password setup. Is there a chance something got changed?
lilstone87
Chesapeake, VA

lilstone87

said by dalekinder:

have reboot the modem several times. I called cox and they said everything looks fine. This happened last night when My wife got pissed at me for playing Counter strike GO to much and she went over to the wall and just unplugged it..