Search similar:

uniqs

Darknessfall
Premium Member
join:2012-08-17

1 recommendation

Darknessfall

Premium Member

I knew Comcast's Performance tier was fast but...

Not this fast :P! Yay for glitchy speed readers .
DigitalStorm
join:2008-06-09
Ypsilanti, MI

DigitalStorm

1Gigabit would pull speeds that fast, but odds are, it was just a glitch in the speed counter. Your modem probably couldn't handle 1Gigabit. I have personally had Steam show me downloading at 811,000,000 MB/s.

Extide
join:2000-06-11
Salt Lake City, UT

Extide

No cablemodems have been released that can saturate 1gbit. Obviously it was a glitch.

IowaCowboy
Lost in the Supermarket
Premium Member
join:2010-10-16
Springfield, MA

IowaCowboy to Darknessfall

Premium Member

to Darknessfall
Looks like you could use extreme 105. Just ask if you can upgrade without a tech visit or the install fee.

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

why does it look he could use it???

am i missing something...

IowaCowboy
Lost in the Supermarket
Premium Member
join:2010-10-16
Springfield, MA

IowaCowboy

Premium Member

said by gar187er:

Looks like his typical web use involves large files based on the picture. I have extreme 105/10 and it makes the web more enjoyable. It also makes software updates more tolerable. And I no longer have lag on YouTube or have the Internet slow down when mom is playing online games on the computer.

pflog
Bueller? Bueller?
MVM
join:2001-09-01
El Dorado Hills, CA

pflog

MVM

said by IowaCowboy:

said by gar187er:

Looks like his typical web use involves large files based on the picture. I have extreme 105/10 and it makes the web more enjoyable. It also makes software updates more tolerable. And I no longer have lag on YouTube or have the Internet slow down when mom is playing online games on the computer.