All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
uniqs

Meeps
join:2012-08-20

Meeps to I AM

to I AM

Re: Official Guild Wars 2 Thread

So I'm planning to buy this game today, I know a few people who play and have heard nothing but good things.

any protips for a newbie? I'm fairly new to MMO's (only one I played was RuneScape for a few years when I was younger, if that even counts, lol).

Few questions,
What classes would be suited for a newbie?
How much grinding should I be expecting/how important is grinding at lower levels compared to exploring?
Insert other questions here.

Cheers

pr1mo
Premium Member
join:2003-11-12
Chicago, IL

pr1mo

Premium Member

said by Meeps:

So I'm planning to buy this game today, I know a few people who play and have heard nothing but good things.

any protips for a newbie? I'm fairly new to MMO's (only one I played was RuneScape for a few years when I was younger, if that even counts, lol).

Few questions,
How much grinding should I be expecting/how important is grinding at lower levels compared to exploring?

Cheers

To be honest with you, nothing in this game is really considered a grind. Unless of course you're just farming all day or farming for legendary materials. Everything in the game rewards you with XP pretty much. There's a TON of areas to explorer. Exploration is VERY rewarding. Throughout my time leveling, not once did I have the overwhelming feeling of, "omg I have to log in and keep doing THIS?"

It's wonderful.

puppy
join:2010-01-28
San Diego, CA

1 edit

puppy to Meeps

to Meeps
said by Meeps: