uniqs
IamGimli (banned)
join:2004-02-28
Canada

IamGimli (banned) to Gone

to Gone

Re: Hard Drive Deals

said by Gone:

People at OCZ even to this day themselves cringe over what they used to do when they were in the RAM business. It wasn't exactly their best hour, but they were *far* from the worst offender, either.

The thing is, you can't salvage customers after pulling such stunts.

I know I'll never again buy an OCZ product, or any product that may come from a company that rises from OCZ ashes.

I experienced something similar with graphics cards from Sapphire, who were using coolers that didn't meet the minimum cooling specs of the generic ATI chipset they were using and I'll never again buy anything from them ever again either.

Those two experiences, within about 6 months, actually taught me a very valuable lesson which I had never had a use for before (and I've been doing IT personally and professionally for over 20 years): that extra 10-15% you pay for the better brands pays for itself in the long run.

EUS
Kill cancer
Premium Member
join:2002-09-10
canada

EUS

Premium Member

Sometimes spending more also gets you nowhere.
My two BFG GPUs with lifetime warranties attest to that fact.
EUS

EUS to IamGimli

Premium Member

to IamGimli
Dble post.
zod5000
join:2003-10-21
Victoria, BC

zod5000 to IamGimli

to IamGimli
said by IamGimli:

The thing is, you can't salvage customers after pulling such stunts.

I know I'll never again buy an OCZ product, or any product that may come from a company that rises from OCZ ashes.

I experienced something similar with graphics cards from Sapphire, who were using coolers that didn't meet the minimum cooling specs of the generic ATI chipset they were using and I'll never again buy anything from them ever again either.