share rss forum feed

howardfine

join:2002-08-09
Saint Louis, MO
Reviews:
·AT&T Southwest

1 recommendation

Firefox is really great

Even though I'm a web developer, and I test my company's sites in Firefox every day, I've been in a rut where I've only been using Chrome for everything else for quite a while. Over the weekend I (again) had to reinstall Windows on the old box we have for that cause things were bogging down. After setting things up, I did some surfing using FF. Wow! What fun! I mean the thing has gotten blazingly fast!

So I went to my FreeBSD box which is a far more powerful machine and Pow!! Firefox knocked me for a loop! Oh how I missed it so. I spent the whole weekend using just FF and it was pure joy.

And that's all I have to say about that.

hayc59
Your a Daisy
Premium
join:2001-02-26
David R.I.P.
kudos:21
I Totally Agree!! Its a Joy to surf with

Santa Fe
Living With Diabetes.
Premium,Mod
join:2000-08-22
Freight Yard
kudos:5
said by hayc59:

I Totally Agree!! Its a Joy to surf with

And there's a free toy in each package!

Kidding! I like it a lot.
--
Explore Xubuntu. Like It? Install It. [Love It]!

nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
kudos:7
Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse
reply to howardfine
I've been using konqueror lately.

Well, actually, I mostly use firefox. But konqueror is well integrated with akregator, so I have been using konqueror in association with the feeds (mostly blogs) that follow with akregator.

People keep telling me that firefox is fast. I have never noticed that. However, konqueror is blazingly slow. It takes forever to load some pages.

So I guess firefox really is fast.

I also have opera and chromium installed, and I occasionally try them. You are right - firefox is the best by far.
--
AT&T Uverse; Zyxel NBG334W router (behind the 2wire gateway); openSuSE 12.2; firefox 16.0.2

La Luna
RIP Lisa
Premium
join:2001-07-12
Warwick, NY
kudos:3
reply to howardfine
Love my Firefox!

Premium
join:2003-12-08