All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
uniqs
suceress
join:2008-04-04

suceress to diablo18926

to diablo18926

Re: [HN7000S] Will be getting Gen4

If you haven't "upgraded" already, you might want to see if you are eligible for Exede12 on the exede.com website. It is via WildBlue. I just got it and am very pleased thus far.

vs

One thing that was a major deciding factor for me was the Late Night Free Zone. I got the lowest plan that is 10Gb per month during regular hours but midnight to 5am is unlimited.

Gen4 only gives you 10Gb in regular hours and 10Gb in the "bonus bytes" hours. The first day I had Exede12, my brother was able to load the 11Gb patch for some video game during the free zone.

There are some drawbacks-- such as you can't checkyour usage via the modem, but hopefully that will change with time. There is a free program you can download to monitor your usage though.

I've found the tech support to be much better thus far. I know I am new to the service and things could change, but I'm happier with this now than I was when I first got Direcway/Hughesnet.

diablo18926
R.I.P. Donald Lee Wise
join:2011-04-21
Friendly, WV

diablo18926

said by suceress:

If you haven't "upgraded" already, you might want to see if you are eligible for Exede12 on the exede.com website. It is via WildBlue. I just got it and am very pleased thus far.
[att=1]
vs
[att=2]

One thing that was a major deciding factor for me was the Late Night Free Zone. I got the lowest plan that is 10Gb per month during regular hours but midnight to 5am is unlimited.

Gen4 only gives you 10Gb in regular hours and 10Gb in the "bonus bytes" hours. The first day I had Exede12, my brother was able to load the 11Gb patch for some video game during the free zone.

There are some drawbacks-- such as you can't checkyour usage via the modem, but hopefully that will change with time. There is a free program you can download to monitor your usage though.