site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Rogers HiSpeed FAQ ·Cable Modem FAQ ·RWIN Calculator ·Distributed Computing Clubs ·Rogers-Yahoo! Help Site
AuthorAll Replies

osijek1289

join:2012-11-11
Mississauga, ON

reply to phily316

Re: Is this legit?

Clearly you've got something 'phishey' installed in your browser, activex or some malware, running identity theft. Did you notice it's asking for state and zip? Regardless of what we think of Rogers, that is not their form; whatever popped it, pulls solely the logo of the site you're on, inserts it up above, leaves all other wording generic enough to probably dupe many many people. Clear and aching red flag. I did a quick google on the wording, but it seems exactly like what's being requested of this HSBC customer: »forums.moneysavingexpert.com/sho···51835799

Wednesday, 22-May 04:01:56 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 13.5 years online © 1999-2013 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics