spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

anonadoob

@teksavvy.com
reply to LesterZhang

Re: Teksavvy is down in the north west of Waterloo, anyone else?

My connection is finally working.

Thank you for your hard work TSI. As a student, I really appreciate your affordable services; I've literally saved hundreds of dollars this year just on internet services alone. The long downtimes are no doubt annoying, but the overall value is still better than any ISP I've had in the past.

phippsju

join:2012-11-28

I am in the Kitchener centre area (Highland & Westmount). My services officially switched over to TekSavvy on the 26th from Rogers (Phone and Internet).

We went down yesterday at approximately 2:30pm. It came back online sometime throughout the night, and we were up temporarily this morning until approximately 8:45am, and are now down again.

In total I think we've been down more than we've been up. Is this an omen of what we can expect in terms of connectivity, or is this an unusual anomaly?

harmar

join:2011-05-25
reply to nitzguy

said by nitzguy:

These things happen, unfortunately fibre splices take an extremely long time to repair...

Then how come rogers fixed one near my place about 4 months ago within 2 hours. Internet went out at 11am because a construction crew severed the cable. by 12:45 internet was back online. Rogers crew was on site within 20 minutes
Now to be fair it wasn't a main cable that effected the whole city, it was a small cable that effected a street, but still.. heck suprised it was even that fast since with a street not like they have a whole tricity bitching

quartapound

join:2012-11-27
n2n 0a3
reply to LesterZhang