I'm better than you!

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
reply to royhandy

Re: [Rant] [LONG]A Tale of Three Truck Rolls

just back on topic, as a rule; if your going to get wet, but your rubbers on!!!!
--
I'm better than you!

medbuyer

join:2003-11-20
reply to rody_44

Re: [Rant] [LONG]A Tale of Two Truck Rolls

local techs here carry the boots and grease...

rody_44
Premium
join:2004-02-20
Quakertown, PA
Reviews:
·Comcast

And thats all comcast techs. You all should recognize the video. Very similiar to the one shown at the seminar. Its from the manufacture . You know the ones that make the big bucks to design the actual fitting. Do any of you see anywhere where they recommend grease or boots.

medbuyer

said by rody_44:

And thats all comcast techs. You all should recognize the video. Very similiar to the one shown at the seminar. Its from the manufacture . You know the ones that make the big bucks to design the actual fitting. Do any of you see anywhere where they recommend grease or boots.

manufacturers make it based on their own design and testing...

real world scenarios varies and may or may not dictate using boots and or grease to add efficiency...

rody_44
Premium
join:2004-02-20
Quakertown, PA
Reviews:
·Comcast

1 edit

Ok so comcast techs are smarter than the people that make them. Enough said. I supplied a video that directly conflicts what you guys think along with the ppc logo on it. Pretty got dam solid in my opinion. No wonder the guy needed three truck rolls.

beachintech
There's sand in my tool bag
Premium
join:2008-01-06
kudos:5

I dont think you understood the video.

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
reply to rody_44

a boot is the same as using an aquaseal connector...which is opposite of what was shown in the picture with no rubber...rody, i fail to see what is so hard to understand?
--
I'm better than you!

medbuyer

reply to rody_44

said by rody_44: