spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

cnpogue

join:2012-11-29

[Availability] DSL Availability Mendenhall, MS

Hello, I live in the outskirts of Mendenhall, MS. I've been checking for att dsl for a few years now, with no luck. Over this time, I've noticed that UPS and other delivery services always have trouble located my home. I did a gps search of my address on google, and saw that it incorrectly places me further down the road out in a forest. The guy that owned this house before me was a police officer. I believe he lived in a trailer at the location given by gps, before building this house. He took measures to ensure he was not in the phone book, and I'm sure he meant to conceal his location. His brother is the contractor that built the house.

I tried using this website »www.t1shopper.com/service/dsl/ms···pi.shtml to determine if there was perhaps another company that offers dsl. Upon entering my address, it placed me at some 14,000+ feet from the Central Office. I looked at the map it provided, and sure enough, the location is wrong. My house is actually an estimated 2000 feet closer than that. I've driven down my road, and detected neighbors on both sides with secured wifi connections. I did entered the address of one neighbor in the att.com availibity survey and confirmed that they already have dsl service in use. I've done the same for a church nearby, that I noticed had 3 wifi connections in use.