spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

comcastisok

@comcast.net

Best and Cheapest Modem&Router

Please help me find out which Modem&Routers r the best AND Cheap... I wanna get my own so I DONT have to pay fer the rental... Thank you all in advance

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
those two words dont go well together.

you can spend $200 and get a new docsis 3 modem, and a pretty good router (which you havent said if you need wifi, how many ports, etc)

or you can spend $75 and get an old docsis 2 surfboard and an old linksys and throw tomato on it.
--
I'm better than you!

jlivingood
Premium,VIP
join:2007-10-28
Philadelphia, PA
kudos:3
reply to comcastisok
said by comcastisok :

Please help me find out which Modem&Routers r the best AND Cheap... I wanna get my own so I DONT have to pay fer the rental... Thank you all in advance

See »mynewmodem.comcast.net
--
JL
Comcast

jlivingood
Premium,VIP
Philadelphia, PA
reply to gar187er
said by gar187er:

or you can spend $75 and get an old docsis 2 surfboard and an old linksys and throw tomato on it.

I strongly recommend against a D2 device. The investment will be *very* short lived and you'll need to get a D3 device sooner than you think. In fact, I'd recommend anyone that owns a D1.1 or D2.0 device start looking for a D3.0 device very soon...
--
JL
Comcast

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4
im with ya, i want to get rid of the 1.1s, but he said cheapest...
--
I'm better than you!

telcodad
Premium
join:2011-09-16
Lincroft, NJ
kudos:15
reply to jlivingood
said by jlivingood:

I strongly recommend against a D2 device. The investment will be *very* short lived and you'll need to get a D3 device sooner than you think. In fact, I'd recommend anyone that owns a D1.1 or D2.0 device start looking for a D3.0 device very soon...