reply to scottp99
Re: Truecrypt question If you copy your file from TC container to your HD and then remove it, do you know that the file is not actually removed? The record to the file in folder, where it was, is marked as it is deleted, but its content is still on HD and with appropriate tools it can be restored... You have to use special tools to securely delete that file, if you want to guarantee, that content of your file is gone. Be careful and keep your important files (that you want to protect) within TC container only.
Keep it simple, it'll become complex by itself...