how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Dunc

join:2002-09-14
Wayne, PA

HBOGO and Business Accounts

I can't connect to HBOGO, and Verizon tech support is absolutely clueless. Are they preventing me from accessing HBOGO, perhaps, because I have a business account?

Dunc

CrobertGauth

join:2007-12-15
Glen Burnie, MD

Silly question: I assume you have subscribed to HBO correct?
Should use the same login that you use to access your Verizon account online.

Dunc

Wayne, PA
reply to Dunc

Yes, I have an HBO and CineMax subscription. The HBO login screen replies "You have to subscribe to Verizon FIOS and HBO to access this service" when I try to use my Verizon account information.

PJL

join:2008-07-24
Long Beach, CA
kudos:2

said by Dunc:

Yes, I have an HBO and CineMax subscription. The HBO login screen replies "You have to subscribe to Verizon FIOS and HBO to access this service" when I try to use my Verizon account information.

I believe I had to create and HBOGo account first (which worked for MaxGo too), and then login by selecting Verizon as my provider.

nyrrule27

join:2007-12-06
Howell, NJ
reply to Dunc

its not avail for business customers

nycdave
Premium,MVM
join:1999-11-16
Melville, NY
kudos:16
Reviews:
·Verizon FiOS
reply to Dunc

said by Dunc:

I can't connect to HBOGO, and Verizon tech support is absolutely clueless. Are they preventing me from accessing HBOGO, perhaps, because I have a business account?

Dunc

Yes - HBO/Cinemax Go are Consumer only....

Dunc

Wayne, PA
reply to nyrrule27

That sucks. I'm only a business customer because I have to have a static IP. So I pay more for everything, and I can't get HBOGO. Think it's time to look at Comcast.

bohratom
Jersey Shore is back again.

join:2011-07-07
Red Bank NJ

1 edit

said by Dunc:

That sucks. I'm only a business customer because I have to have a static IP. So I pay more for everything, and I can't get HBOGO. Think it's time to look at Comcast.