Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

neuromancer1

join:2007-01-22
York, ON

1 edit

VPN providers

Can anyone recomend Cheap VPN provider? I'm new to VPN stuff but would like all my traffic to remain private..

camelot

join:2008-04-12
Whitby, ON

Be careful of your uses behind said VPN. Most VPN providers based in the U.S. are required to keep IP logs. Anonymity: gone.

neuromancer1

York, ON
reply to neuromancer1

I've read about that, now. I'm looking for a provider that's Canadian based and doesn't log my traffic.

Samgee

join:2010-08-02
canada
kudos:2

1 edit
reply to neuromancer1

This link may help you. It's over a year old, so some of it may be out of date.

»torrentfreak.com/which-vpn-provi···-111007/

If you're open to switching providers, Acanac currently provides a free VPN and SSH tunnel with their internet packages. To my knowledge, the SSH tunnel is not logged. I am not sure if the VPN is or not, but it does allow you to hide your home IP address from everywhere you visit online when it's active.

neuromancer1

York, ON
Reviews:
·VMedia

said by Samgee:

This link may help you. It's over a year old, so some of it may be out of date.

»torrentfreak.com/which-vpn-provi···-111007/

If you're open to switching providers, Acanac currently provides a free VPN and SSH tunnel with their internet packages. To my knowledge, the SSH tunnel is not logged. I am not sure if the VPN is or not, but it does allow you to hide your home IP address from everywhere you visit only when it's active.

Thanks for the information I'll read it over but I'll pass on Acanac.

Fyodor

join:2012-08-13
reply to neuromancer1

said by neuromancer1:

I've read about that, now. I'm looking for a provider that's Canadian based and doesn't log my traffic.

You're doing it backwards. In the United States there is no log requirement while in Canada there is.

What you don't have in the United States is the guarantee that the authorities need a warrant to order a wiretap on your VPN.