Yes. Apple keeps uploaded songs for some period of time. If you re-run Match on a song that isn't in your current Match library, but was previously uploaded by you, it'll still find that copy and not reupload it.
I have no idea how long uploaded songs stay in their cache or if there's a way to truly remove them all (I'm guessing no). -- University of Southern California - Fight On!