Premium Member
join:2003-11-12
Chicago, IL

1 edit

pr1mo to BKayrac

Premium Member

to BKayrac

Re: Path of Exile

Only level 6 with a Duelist right now, but, I have that feeling deep down inside that I'm going to spend a lot of time in this game. So far it's pretty awesome. Still taking it in, but I'm very much looking forward to the future of PoE.

Had to logout before I spend the next 4 hours playing instead of sleeping (work in the morning).

Nightfall
My Goal Is To Deny Yours
MVM
join:2001-08-03
Grand Rapids, MI

Nightfall to BKayrac

MVM

to BKayrac
Well, my cousin and I started playing last night. We played all the way up to Brutus and beat him. After playing for 4 hours, my cousin asked about the long term survivability of this game and he enjoyed the hell out of it. He was concerned with no money coming in, how the game was going to keep going. I explained "microtransactions" to him and I bet they will offer full respecs for $5 or something.

Still, in the end, this game is fun as hell. I played Diablo 3 for 4 hours and wanted to poke my eyes out. I played this for 4 hours and was wishing I could play more. This game is what Diablo 3 should have been, multiplayer with a skill tree.

My cousin is not the most skilled player, but in this game, it doesn't matter. I can carry him pretty effectively. Plus, he is a ranger so he shoots at a distance most of the time if he can click on the targets effectively. I am going to send him a lot of tips and such so he can hopefully become more skilled at the game while I am gone on vacation for the next few days.

So far, I am loving this game. Thanks to those who gave me their reviews.

TheBionic
Funkier than a mohair disco ball.
Premium Member
join:2009-07-06
united state

TheBionic to pr1mo

Premium Member

to pr1mo
said by pr1mo: